We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

For a Garden Inn, the rooms are extremely spacious. Every little detail seem to have been taken cared off. For example, the bathroom amenities add shower gel and mouthwash, the TV remote is new and has illuminated buttons, etc... There is not a flaw to be described.
The biggest surprise was the heating / AC unit. It is the most quiet unit I have ever seen in Garden Inns. Absolutely peaceful night.
The bathroom has an exhaust fan, which I tend to value a lot.
We ate at the lobby restaurant, being tired from the days travel. The wine selection was small, but the wines good - much better than what one would have expected. Had a Montreal smoked meat sandwich, which was very good.
The hotel is 3 minutes from airport.

Room Tip: From I saw of the hotel, you can not go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    331
    83
    28
    9
See reviews for
300
186
89
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Convient to the airport. The rooms were very large with all the ammenties - wifi, good climate control, quite hallways. Very clean, bathroom was acceptionally clean with bath & body works toiletries. Would recommend it to anyone. Bar staff was attentive and helpful with information on the area.

Room Tip: high floors, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
It is always great to hear when someone would recommend our property to anyone. Referrals are the best compliment someone can give us. Thank you for your kind words. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I arrived late evening and departed early morning so I had only a brief visit to the Hilton Garden. However, it was excellent in every respect - polite and efficient reception staff (despite a problem with the company credit card!), a large, comfortable, thoughtfully furnished and spotlessly clean bedroom, a peaceful nights sleep, an excellent traditional Canadian breakfast with attentive restaurant staff and a complimentary shuttle to the airport. What more could I ask? If I visit Ottawa again I will be sure to stay here.
Steve

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is the ideal spot to stay in when catching a plane in Ottawa. There is so little to make flying "fun" so it's nice to have a hotel that doesn't make you feel like a sardine in a tin can. I stayed here recently and enjoyed it thoroughly, the large room, furnishings, helpful staff were great. I'll be sure to stay there on my return trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunset_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is exactly what I expect when booking a hotel, in this location for $130-$150/night. The room was impeccably clean, comfortable and a variety of pillows were offered on a great mattress. I'm a stickler for pillow variety! :-)

It is right across from the CE convention center and a 15-minute ride to anything you might want to see in Ottawa. Not the closest to town but arguably worth the ride for more space and higher end amenities. The road is a straight-forward 2-lane road right to downtown, no problems.

The staff is VERY friendly and knowledgeable. They go beyond common courtesy and were able to accommodate every request in a most efficient manner. A+ to everyone.

It is located right at the airport; however, as other reviewers point out, I could not hear any plane noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for someone who doesn't want to gamble a good experience hotel stay. It is pricey, but you won't go wrong. Returning at Hilton Garden Inn after a year, I have found the same welcoming reception staff who offered us a spacious and spotless clean king room. What a really love about this hotel is the free shuttle to/from airport that adds value, especially when you arrive at midnight and need to catch a flight the next early morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
6.7 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
289 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Address: 2400 Alert Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport hotel in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, you'll find everything you want, right where you need it. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario hotel is located five minutes west of the Ottawa MacDonald Cartier International Airport and 15 minutes to downtown Ottawa. The hotel is completely soundproof. The Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Ontario Airport hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. The Hilton Garden Inn in Ottawa is designed with you in mind, and offers the following services: Garden Grille and Bar, Evening Room Service Available, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, Pavilion Lounge, Complimentary shuttle service and self parking (Park and Fly rates available!), Complimentary business center, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout entire hotel, including guest rooms, Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, Complimentary Exercise Room, 7,200 sq. ft. state-of-the-art banquet facilities, Complimentary morning paper, Valet and self-laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing