We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A small place to discover!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 222 Lyon Tapas Bar

222 Lyon Tapas Bar
Ranked #218 of 2,726 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Trois-Rivieres
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A small place to discover!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Food was exceptional. Room is small and ambiance was a little loud, but you're in a tapas bar, so perfectly understandable. Try the scallops, and the escargots, and everything else for that matter. You can't go wrong. Reservation is a must.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank madenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    37
    7
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The place is like a second home for me. I go there every Friday for lunch.
Great food (tapas and seafood). During World Cup and Euro (like now), I am there almost everyday to watch the games.
If you go for dinner, make sure you order the seafood paella ahead of time. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HPChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have been visiting this restaurant for a while now and we are always pleased with our evening.The staff is so friendly, the food is great with lots of choices. Last time we went we ordered the mussels with blue cheese...WOW!! Try it out, you won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A favorite of mine in Ottawa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

A friendly place to eat with great food. If you are on your own, sit at the bar and you are sure to get pulled into friendly conversation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FullMoon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay , Bc
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“very small , staff and food outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I recomend to reserve for the evening . staff is very social and the food is oustanding .

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 222 Lyon Tapas Bar also viewed

Ottawa, Ontario
 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to 222 Lyon Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing