We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutest family-owned bakery in Ottawa”
Review of Simply Biscotti

Simply Biscotti
Ranked #28 of 84 Dessert in Ottawa
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Great place for breakfast, brunch and lunch. Good coffee, specially accompanied with a few delicious biscotti. So many choices of sandwiches/panini/etc...to chose from. They also sell a good amont of unique Italian products from square chocolates to flavored canned sugar and nonalcoholic wines.
The owner really shows you how much passion she is making at keeping this place over the top. Staff is extremely friendly and this is not over-priced at all for Ottawa. My go-to bakery.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FabFromPaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a light lunch accompanied by a good coffee and perhaps even dessert, try Simply Biscotti. The Merivale location is roomy and that’s where the baking gets donee. Friendly staff, good coffee and fresh, unassuming food. Salmon, ham and cheese croissants, stuffed scones, quiche and crepes. The menu is limited but everything is good.
Perfect for catching up with a friend during lunch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank luiginab56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Went here for dessert after having dinner in Little Italy. Blown away by quality of the pastries which were all excellent, and in particular enjoyed the macaron. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jdw862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Chose this place because of proximity to a meeting and was just blown away by quality, value, atmosphere and variety!!

You may never get to the Biscotti because of the almost ludicrous choice of delicious food. I was there for a breakfast meeting and they had several frittata choices along with both English muffin and Scone sandwiches - just for breakfast!

So many fresh creative sandwich options for lunch and of course a huge Biscotti selection.

Their espresso blend is my favourite variety, very anti-chain smoky rich flavour.

If you are in this area GO here.

See my pictures, comfy chairs as far as the eye can see and delightful staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PaulNazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Nice café with a wide selection of pastries. I had my all-time favorite almond croissant and it was tasty. My friend and I previously shared a smoked salmon panini, which was yummy too, latte was great, coffee quality makes all the difference

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kaori_Flores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Biscotti also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Simply Biscotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing