We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining”
Review of Town

Town
Ranked #30 of 3,251 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to Town on early friday evening whithout a reservation. Resturant was almost full but staff was very service minded and I got a table for an hour. I orded ricotta suffed meatballs which came fairly quick ans was tasting very good, the tomato sauce tasted excellent! It is a small intimate place with a great atmosphar.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Lasset1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was here few years ago. Made a reservation by email. Service was friendly and prompt. Had beef tartar and burrata for apps. Both were excellent, nice flavour combination. Then mains were lamb shank, which was tender and the freekeh was so delicious. Other main was meatballs, so tender.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank ylc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Note: menu changes periodically hence don’t go my TripAdvisor menu!

Limited menu options but all looked appetizing!

Olives were good. And fresh bread tasty.

Meal: lamb was excellent. Fall off the bone with amazing sauce over a flavorful base. Just the right portion size.

Service: excellent friendly and fast waitress/

Environment: tight tables but cozy environment.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 275DenisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

In a downtown core that seems to have precious few restaurants offering innovative cuisine, interesting flavours and stylish surroundings, Town is a standout choice. Service is warm and welcoming, the room is simple and contemporary (almost spa-like) and the food offers fantastic flavours and choices. Pumpkin ravioli and burrata were excellent small plates for 4 to share as starters. Our large plates were also delicious. For fish lovers, I highly recommend the pan-seared trout - extremely tasty. We will return!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank D3TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner there, the atmosphere was very nice, the food is excellent and so does the service! Not an ordinary Italian one, I would say that is more a Mediterranean one. The potatoes with pecorino was very good and so does the cornish hen!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank k0bya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town also viewed

 

Been to Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing