We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is good!”
Review of The Table

The Table
Ranked #152 of 2,749 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Everything is good!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Everything we ate here was really good - not one thing disappointed! Nice, helpful staff and good food. I like the pay by weight thing, makes it so we can load up the plates with a little of everything instead of committing to just one dish. I also loved all the info and labels on each dish. The tabouli salad was a refreshing delight! I didn't see a ton of drink options, but the stuff they did offer was good. Definitely recommend checking this place out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Bestlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Oasis”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good vegetarian cuisine cafeteria style - pick what you know you like and sample what you think you might like - it is all by weight so you are not risking much. Large room with basic tables, chairs and friendly ambiance; reasonably priced and good food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank isherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

On my recent trip to Ottawa, I stopped in at The Table. It is very similar to The Green Door - cafeteria style, pay by weight, home-style vegan/vegetarian food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GEFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely healthy food in abundance”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a foodies paradise. Everything fresh, tasty and yummy!

I don't like buffet style restaurants, so for me to love this one is a compliment rich there. The staff was amazingly friendly in such a busy bustling lunch time setting. Everything clearly labeled, many choices for all the different vegetarian ways of life. An amazing assortment of cakes, pastries and other deserts... A little noisy and it had a bit of cafeteria feel. The price is reasonable and I will return!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyfunny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious, healthy vegetarian cuisine”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is one of my favourite restaurants. It's not fancy, since it's buffet-style and then they weigh your plate to determine the charge. But the food is amazing, lots of delicious flavours, and you feel healthy when you leave. The owner is often there, and both he and his staff are very friendly. Once, our young daughter couldn't get enough of one of their broccoli dishes, and we kept going back for more and he refused to charge us. The desserts are also splendid! There is plenty of seating, kids are welcome (high chairs available) and the artwork on the walls change and are also enjoyed by the kids.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Familytravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Table also viewed

 

Been to The Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing