We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast in the city, period.”
Review of Biggs

Biggs
Ranked #1,079 of 2,744 Restaurants in Ottawa
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“best breakfast in the city, period.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

They have the largest breakfast variety, the service is the best i've received, and i've been there 25+ times in the last year! Everyone i've taken there was impressed, and the best part is no matter how complicated or unique your preference/order is they usually get it right! Even times where they didn't cook the eggs properly they promptly exchange no questions, even a few times got the meal for free because my wife was picky.

Highly recommended, this place is a hands down the best breakfast place in the city. I make this place a regular for me and my family. I recommend their smoke meat dish, best smoked meat i've ever head, wayyyyyyyyyyyy better then Dunn's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beats Cora's any day of the week!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Having been to Cora's a couple of times we were really pleased to find this place. About the same prices but family run friendly restaurant where nothing was too much trouble rather than the morose, unhappy, fast food chain rubbish produce by Cora's.

Portion sizes are big (1 Big Man Breakfast and 2 x kids breakfast was more than enough for a family of 4). Plenty of fresh fruit and everything was hot.

Has now become the family choice for breakfast/brunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A lot of fresh fruit with almost every plate. Service is exellent!! Probably the best service in Ottawa for petit dejeuner.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank natasha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast !”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Every time we visit this place, there is always a long line up to be seated (especially in the morning until noon).

Food : the menu has a great selection for breakfast that they serve all day. The portion are always nice and big. I had the chocolate, strawberry crêpes, so good !! Loads of fruits on the side.

Service : At first, the waitress did not seem to happy but after a while it got better.

We had to wait a long time for our food but it was worth the wait. All was good !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyse b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I had Breakfast with my family. Everyone found something on the menu to enjoy! Service was friendly and our food was ready within a reasonable amount of time. will definitely go there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CJSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biggs also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Biggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing