We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shawarma, salads, garlic potatoes and fruit drinks”
Review of Mango's

Mango's
Ranked #715 of 3,239 Restaurants in Ottawa
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Located at the top of Alta Vista near Bank St, Mango's is owned and operated by the same two brothers for many years.. Try as they might with their larger premise, it is far from intimate - It's more like a take out place. But...
The fruit drinks are made right there in front of you - all delicious and NO mixes or fake flavours.

Best from my point of view is the Shawarma itself. The toppings are fresh and tasty with generous helpings of everything. Pick from what you like and see them build your sandwich as you watch and direct. (more hummus, less garlic, they are happy to serve you with heir infinite patience. I go for all the garlic options plus anything spicy.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kendall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2017

I've eaten the shawarma plate at Mangos several times. They accommodate my request for salad instead of rice, although I can't pass on their garlic potatoes. They are amazing, especially when they are fresh out of the kitchen! And the chicken, lots of white meat, always tender and moist. I've had shawarma at lots of places, in lots of cities and this is by far the best.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

It is easily the best shawarma in town, so tasty and fresh. You can always ask for extra garlic sauce or hummus on the wrap, so dont hesitate.

The guys in the shop are great too!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank WendyandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I'm always appreciative of the shawarma i buy there. While they don't "wow" me, they are indeed better than average.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Had a Mango's Surprise and Chicken Shwarma. Very good! Especially the shake. Not cheap - but worth every dollar!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q5640ZXdianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's also viewed

Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing