We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfest”
Review of Chances R

Chances R
Ranked #84 of 2,766 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfest”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fast services and great food. Quick place to go have a late breakfast in Nepean. I will visit again and the place has been around for a while. The new location is much fancier then that of old.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gauthier613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Chances R, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Gauthier613,

Thanks for taking the time! We love our new pad as well.

Mike Bouris
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    75
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, On
2 reviews
“Great service and food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Service is great here. Staff are all very friendly. Food is good, average menu for a family restaurant. I have been here many times and will go many more times :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ottawagirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quality of food and service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We frequently go for Sunday breakfasts and have alway found the food delicious , served hot and within a very reasonable time with coffee served frequently but very friendly and smiling staff.
We have neve had a complaint about the food or service.

We do go for dinners on occasion and the menu is filled with many choices prepared to our satisfaction.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had breakfast at this restaurant On New Year's Day. Food is fantastic, excellent service, nice atmosphere and good prices. We have been in the summer, the ribs and chicken are good. Excellent parking and nice shops in the mall. Easy access to the 417. If your in Nepean and are looking for an overall good experience this is the place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcroyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous Breakfast and Service”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have mean have regular breakfast "meetings" with the guys over the past few months. We have nicely settled at Chances R and find the food, service and atmosphere just perfect. We always have a great meal. Haven't been for lunch or dinner but from what others have said the food is very good for those meals too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IHHOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chances R also viewed

 

Been to Chances R? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing