We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prime Rib is good”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Ottawa Manor
Ranked #85 of 2,726 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prime Rib is good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Manor is beautiful inside as well as out. The prime rib is to die for. I love the atmosphere and the knowing the Manor is haunted is very cool as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    60
    27
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Merrickville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I just celebrated my second year of engagement with my husband. From the moment we walked in, and until we left the hospitality was above approach. The service from the seating person to the waiter was very positive.

The atmosphere is "old fashion". That being said the building is in great condition and gives a nice example of ambiance.

Add the selection of food and you almost have a perfect retreat. The only exception was the cooking of one of our streaks. One of us had asked for well done, and even when it was returned it was still only done medium well.

The cost is on the upper scale, so we only do it once or twice a year. The prices are the same as the other Keg;s in the city, however if you want a more romantic setting, definitely choose this one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food and Service are Excellent - Make Reservations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Keg Manor in Ottawa is a secret gem that most arent aware of in Ottawa. If you are looking for a special location for an anniversary or birthday, this is a great spot. The food is always excellent - its the standard Keg menu - and the service is fantastic as well but it is a lot more personal and intimate than a standard Keg restaurant. Quieter, more serene, especially if you can sit outside. Make reservations as this place is always busy, especially on weekends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HthrDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Keg Manor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

A delightful place to eat. It is an old manor so has 3 floors. We were seated on the 3rd floor and had a nice view of the gardens beside the building. The food was delicious and the waiter was polite and good.
She was attentive and cared about our dinning. I would definately go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank william_nagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great servicce and very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Roast beef was excellent and cooked just right. The best I have ever had. Everything was great. We were to full to try any of the deserts but they looked really good - note: need to pace myself better next time to enjoy one of their deserts. Service was bang on. Absolutely no complaints. Definitely go again and again and again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsKartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Ottawa Manor also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Ottawa Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing