We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good dining experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Ranked #331 of 2,710 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $16 - $20
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good dining experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a more upscale feel with very good food, very comfortable dining environment and a nice bar. It is quite comfortable for dining/entertaining with families, couples, and friends. Service was prompt, friendly and excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vanmanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    67
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service,Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

went for a late lunch, i had the stack burger which i have to say is one of the best burgers i ever had,and my wife had the four cheese burger,and she just loved it.service was also very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 714benny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have always like Milestones and this one was just as good. Good food, good service and reasonably priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank safetyguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wouldn't come for branch again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went there a week ago for branch. My friend and I both ordered Prime Rib Hash and were very disappointed. Our common opinion was that the dish was totally overpowered by the unpleasant orange-coloured sauce. The nice looking potato didn't have any taste at all.
On the bright side our previous dinner experiences with this restaurant were always good.
Speaking of dinner menu, please, get Kobe back. I know few people who used to come just for Kobe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aJenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went for supper on Saturday night at the milestones on Sussex street near the market. The restaurant decor is nice and offers lots of space. It is very loud and was very busy to be expected on a Saturday night. We were provided with a booth. The service was average, nothing over and beyond. I ordered the beet root salad and the tomato basil pasta. The salad was okay, too many big chunks of feta and beet root. The pasta was awful. Overcooked rice pasta with the flavor of canned tomato juice poured on top. My husband enjoyed his dish of a Thai chicken stir fry. It seems like a good place to go for drinks and snacks. The location is good if you are in the market. Lots of better places in the market and area that we have experienced. I give it a 4 out of 10.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mango4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing