We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eager to please - love their new lunch menu”
Review of The Works

The Works
Ranked #34 of 2,738 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Westboro Village
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eager to please - love their new lunch menu”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went to the Orleans location (off Watters) and our server was eager to please. I had the Caesar salad with chicken strips and my husband ordered a burger with onion rings. Very pleased with the salad - came with a lightly grilled 1/2 lemon, which I gladly drenched my salad with and later used it in my tea. Everything was quick and fresh with very tender chicken (hubby stole a strip or two). Would definitely go again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnaBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    332
    143
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Blog review”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hi all:
Please see my bog review for pictures and my thoughts of the Barrhaven Location of the works.
It is a really small location but is always busy. I have to say it's one of my favourite locations to eat in the small suburban place. The onion rings are really tasty but save your money and read my blog. It's worth it to wait one trip and get a free tower!
http://kpooirwin.blogspot.ca/2013/04/the-works-barrhaven-i-dont-know-about.html

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OttawaKpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you're tired of the 'boring beef plus cheese plus tomato and lettuce' hamburger, you will love the Works and their 'out-of-this-world' creations. Things you wouldn't imagine in a hamburger, (but that actually enhance the taste) can be found here. More expensive than the classic burger, but worth the money

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giannifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Try the Quesadilla”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Over the years I've been to The Works in various locations in Ottawa. I really enjoy the tower of onion rings that they're famous for. As well I enjoy the hamburgers with lots of fresh toppings like avocado, tomato etc...This recent visit in Orleans I tried the chicken quesadilla because I wan't in the mood for a burger (and I really like quesadillas). It was great! Lots of chicken and cheese. Had some green onions too. Sour cream and salsa on the side. My husband really enhoyed his hamburger and shake.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best burgers in town”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my Friday night hangout. Pricey but they give you a hefty amount of food. great drinks. They have takeout which is a bonus. I would recommend this to anyone who is hungry enough to actually finish the meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Works also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to The Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing