We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Brew Donkey Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
425
77
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
77
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bachelor party great tour beer tour east tour carleton place cheese factory axe throwing big rig visiting local bus driver school bus long tour private tour lots of fun ottawa area spend an afternoon great afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Wonderful experience, would highly recommend! Wonderful transportation, staff, great beer and a great day!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Although we were the largest of three groups on our tour, we were delayed waiting at other two pickup locations. By no fault of the driver or guide who tried there best to move things s’ong. Was also expecting their Brew Donkeys bus but ended up in an actual school bus. For larger groups would definitely recommend to chatter the full bus.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paradise59383931969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley C, Owner at Brew Donkey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hey there Paradise59383931969,

The weekend that you mention was our anniversary weekend and was a very busy day for us. 5 buses on that day and each with 26 attendees on each. A sold-out day and one we are happy to have been able to offer at our anniversary pricing of 1/2 off. That being said we never want anyone to be delayed in any way on the trips and we usually have things in order. This day there was a bus that needed to be replaced and we did all in our power to keep everyone occupied during the wait with cider samples at our office. Beverage samples are what we are about right?

Regarding the Brew Donkey branded but not being on your trip, I will say that I wish it could be on all trips but with 5 sold out buses on the road and only 1 branded bus, 4 had to be school buses. We make it clear at the bottom of each description of our tours that the BD branded bus is not guaranteed to be on the trip but we do promise it will still be fun.

Again thanks for taking our anniversary tours and we hope that the issues you had will not stop you from coming back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was a great beer tour in the Ottawa area. Our guide, Jen, was amazing and really made the experience great! She was also very knowledgable and fun! I would recommend going the tour with friends or a partner!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great fun with the Brew Donkey Tour. The tour guide made sure we had a good time and liked to joke around. This was our 2nd tour and have decided to make it an annual event.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Love BrewDonkey, its such a great concept. Second time I have been on a tour, definitely fun with friends. Lots of beers, lots of food provided on the bus, and you can learn about brewing beeeer! I just wish they had more than one modified bus.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Curious37055531297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great afternoon! Staff from Brew Donkey and at the breweries were friendly and knowledgeable. Didn't love everything I tried but that's the beauty of doing a tasting tour. They had plenty of water and food so I felt warm and full regardless of the rainy weather

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stay568968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was my fourth Brew Donkey tour and they never get old. The tours are very well organized and take you to local breweries that 1) may not be close to you and b) take the worry out of driving. Our tour guide this time was Alexi and he was great. He was very personable, knowledgeable about the various breweries we went to and he kept the tour moving so that it was always on time. Kudos to Alexi!!The Western Libations tour went to Ashton Brewery in Ashton, Stalwart Brewery in Carleton Place, Perth Brewery in, well, Perth and Top Shelf Distillers, also in Perth. There were 26 people on the tour so it was a lot of fun! If you enjoy craft beer, looking to expand your craft beer knowledge or are just looking to give craft beer a try, I would recommend taking a Brew Donkey tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ggrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Private tour booked with 25 of our friends for a surprise 40th birthday. Everything from the first email went without a hitch. Was a great day touring two breweries (Dominion and Bicycle) and followed by axe throwing. Meals and snacks were served throughout the tour. Tour guide and bus driver were awesome hosts and tour guides. Would book again!

Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Brew Donkey's Western Libations tour was my second one and it lived up to its reputation. Interesting breweries and a trip to the Top Shelf Distillery. The tour guide, Alexi, was as entertaining as ever. The brews encountered were interesting and the distillery was awesome. Excellent food and plenty of it!

Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexi M, Front Office Manager at Brew Donkey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hey James,

We are so happy you joined us on another Brew Donkey tour and we hope this won't be your last. I find this tour to be one of my favourites and we are happy to host you and your group again. Cheers and we hope to see you on a future tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a wonderful day and treat to visit Stalwart, Ashton and Perth breweries, as well as Top Shelf distillery. Alexi was a fantastic host and guide. Will definitely do this again.

Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexi M, Front Office Manager at Brew Donkey Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hey Diane,

This tour was an amazing time! I am so happy we were able to get you there and just relaxing while enjoying fantastic beer. Glad to hear you want to join us again. Cheers and we hope to see you on a future tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews