We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet breakfast”
Review of Zak's Diner

Zak's Diner
Ranked #193 of 3,256 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a quiet breakfast, not very busy. We only have been at Zaks on weekends until this visit. Good food nice staff. We got exactly what we ordered, temp of food was good along with quality

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jullypost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 837 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

we stopped here to have a quick meal and we ended up eating a huge burrito with a beer! they have several vegetarian/vegan option and a lot of choice. the prices are a little expensive to be a diner but it has to be said that portions are also big.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Valeria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

What's the fuss about this place. Yes it's a wonderful place with great decor, but that is where it stops. The service is aggressive and the food is a notch below good. And of course the prices are stratospheric. You would be well advised going to McDonald's for breakfast instead of this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Great atmosphere, awesome menu, delicious food, friendly service, perfect location in Byward Market, reasonable prices, what else can you ask for when on vacation or local.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 755rogerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We ordered a big plate of poutine and two kids meals (mac n cheese and a hot dog). All of our food was delicious! Even though it was really really busy, the waiter was extremely nice and the food didn't take all that long. One of the waitresses was playing a little game in the window with our daughter and it was really cute. Great place!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KateOfTheArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zak's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Zak's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing