We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love a good diner”
Review of Zak's Diner

Zak's Diner
Ranked #185 of 3,255 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Reviewed May 21, 2019

This is a great choice if you love diner's. We went twice in our visit to Ottawa. Food and service were great, and they have WiFi.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank LilyBelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 837 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019

this place is extremely busy at lunch time but the service is so well organized that we barely waited 15 minutes to be seated. We wanted to introduce an American friend to the Poutine and it certainly was the right place. As poutine goes, Zac's poutine is excellent and very copious. Their sausage bacon poutine is definitively my favorite. They also have a good choice of local beer on tap to wash down the poutine, Our waitress was fast, efficient and had a good sense of humor.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Always a solid breakfast at any time. Great food and great service. Be prepared to wait a few minutes on weekends, but tables turn over quickly. Good portions will leave you satisfied. You won't regret it. When you're done, you have the Byward market to walk off.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a bad service because we didn’t gave tip to the waitress he just threw our bills hard on the table

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Robertoespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

I have tried their burgers, nachos, and milkshake and everything has been very good in terms of food. I think it is the best milkshake that I've had in Canada so far. Although sometimes the service is a bit slow - not because of the waiters are not fast enough, but simply because it sometimes seems a bit understaffed. I once waited almost 40 minutes for a milkshake. But the food is something I would big time recommend!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 301augustm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zak's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Zak's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing