We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Vittoria Trattoria

Vittoria Trattoria
Ranked #144 of 2,785 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

What else can I say about Italian food but yum! VT does a great job of the selection, the taste and the service! I wish I could go there more!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CdnBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    74
    26
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average but enjoyable experience”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Average food and average surroundings, upstairs anyway at Byward. Having said that, my husband loved his dish. Overall enjoyable with good knowledgeable staff

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 11gunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“LONGSTANDING QUALITY ITALIAN RESTAURANT”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Vittoria Trattoria remains a good quality Italian restaurant in a great location and offering a warm and inviting atmosphere. It is in the old market of Ottawa and this makes it a special location. The interior of the restaurant does not disappoint. The menu items are largely standard Italian dishes, well-prepared and served without any so-called "nouvelle cusine" touches. reasonable in price as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donald R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food at this restaurant was incredible. It was hands down one of the best meals that I've had in a long time. It was a bit of a drive from the downtown area, but definitely worth it. The atmosphere was fantastic and the service was top notch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monaco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Reliable Best Steak and Service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This restaurant is out in the 'burbs, not my normal haunt, but I came upon it a couple of years back and return whenever I want a truly tastey, tender, terrific steak. On Saturday, we went there with out-of-town friends and we were delighted as always. The salad was fresh, the pasta special was availble in gluten-free, and the steak was, as always. perfect. Service was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Truly a great spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittoria Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Vittoria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing