We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good meal”
Review of Vittoria Trattoria

Vittoria Trattoria
Ranked #14 of 2,749 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Newcastle, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another good meal”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Food served quickly and the environment is very cozy. I had the Meatballs and Spaghetti and it was amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BernieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    504
    141
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“i dont know”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

the waitress/waiter service was excellent but the food was,to say the least edible.overcooked under seasoned and took 3.5 hours to be served . the wait time and quality of the food was unexceptable and made my dinner night there quite unpleasing . i would not eat here again if it was free

sincererly a gourmet italian chef and food inspector

step it up a bit

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic food”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I shared the Prosciutto wrapped Pear & Brie with my dining partner. I had the Veal Marsala & she had the veal Piccato. For dessert the Tiramasu & Apple Crumble.
The food was very good with good sized portions. Service was great - for a Tuesday evening it was very busy. Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very large plates”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stop by for lunch. I orderred a the trattoria anti pasti plate and a smoked salmon pizza.

The anti pasti plate is large enough for a lunch with 2 people. After I had finish with that plate, the pizza was too much.

There was too much slmon on the pizza, making it taste too strong compared to the redt. THin crust, ok.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Every single meal I've ordered has been delicious! As well as desserts. I'm no wine expert but they do show quite a few awards on the walls for their selection. And I've enjoyed their wines. I'd say this is a must visit place when visiting Ottawa!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PFelipeLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittoria Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Vittoria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing