We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time at The Keg - not disappointed!”

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Ranked #20 of 2,725 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time at The Keg - not disappointed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My girlfriend decided to treat me to a lovely steak and some good wine. We each had the sirloin, both cooked exactly as we wanted them. The food was great, the wine was tasty and the atmosphere was perfectly comfortable.

The only downside was that the service was a little overbearing. The waitress must have assumed that I was paying the bill (and the tip) so was being overly-attentive to me and almost ignoring my girlfriend which made us both feel uncomfortable. Aside from that, the meal itself was delicious and we took home our leftovers to heat up the next morning!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasing_Rubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    159
    41
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My overall experience at the Keg was a good one. The staff especially are polite and look after you, they do try the hard sell on the menu but it seems to work. The menu is diverse and has lots of delicious things on it, i would defiantly return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riojadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Enjoyed an amazing steak dinner here. Four marvelous meals, good wine list. Nice shrimp cocktail, good salad. High prices, but excellent food with nice atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYork5family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
233 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great as Usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Enjoyed a terrific meal at the Keg. Had a reservation for Sunday evening so didn't really have to wait at all for our table on arrival. Bruschetta was being served for those waiting - a nice touch. Excellent service and food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spud0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We are regulars at this loccation.Never a dull moment always worth the wait.Steak perfect beer cold waiters and waitereses fantastic.Will always be our favorite steak spot

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing