We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pancho Villa

Pancho Villa
Ranked #308 of 2,725 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great Mexican food, gold selection of drinks too! Prices are decent for center town as well. They have a nice patio in the summer that is also awesome

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wilfred137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    59
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner for two was fast and tasty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times or the last twelve years, mostly for drinks but a few times for a quick bite. Every time I have been, the staff has been very friendly and very efficient. The drinks and food are very tasty and reasonably priced.

Tonight my girlfriend and I shared the chicken chimichanga and the beef enchiladas. Both dished were great tasting and well portioned. The food came out very quickly and at just the right temperature.

I would highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone looking to get away from the chain style restaurants or who is looking for authentic Mexican food in Ottawa.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank djinfernomp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were very pleased with all the food we had on 2 occasions at this restaurant. the service was very friendly and quite fast. The desserts were wonderful in particular the caramel flan.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank martineco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best quesadillas in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The have fantastic mexican food but to be honest when I tried their quesadilla appetizer in 1998, I never turned back. Now whenever I go, I order 2 quesadillas and that's my meal.
They put a large dallop of a sour cream and guacamole mixture on top and it is ABSOLUTELY DIVINE!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best fajitas in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

When patio season hits, this is one of our go-to spots. Always great service, and the best fajitas!

The drinks are a bit disappointing, especially the margaritas, but just order some of their guacamole and enjoy the people-watching!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mettrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Villa also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Pancho Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing