We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neverdisappoints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen

Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen
Ranked #484 of 2,596 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
386 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Neverdisappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a fantastic little Italian place that will never disappoint. The portion size is huge and the quality of the food is very good. We always order one pizza and one pasta and just share it. Often we have no room for dessert! You will also be surprised the way your wine is served!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodie_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    76
    41
    22
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“" Fresh Pasta?"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I real surprise when it comes to the quality of food at this restaurant with a three page menu based on pastas alone was a huge disappointment!
The pasta was definitely not home made,fresh as they claim and the sauces that accompanied sounded wonderful on paper, but were watered down and very bland, my friends veal was so rubbery it may have even been microwaved??
Overall given the pleasant atmosphere and great service by our waiter the food was nothing I would visit twice for

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

They serve very good pizza.
Their price are not too expensive.
We had an excellent service.
A good value!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MagDen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deception!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Pizza was not cooked enough everything tasted the same, for a place that wants to keep a certain standing this is not proper behaviour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Epicure30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great bistro atmosphere. Friendly staff. Amazing food. The veal is "to die for". Reminds me of the good restaurants in Italy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Mamma Grazzi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing