We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tortillas”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #227 of 2,726 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best tortillas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

fajitas best tortillas ever...you can pick them up for take out anytime..makes home made fajitas that much better!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank puudlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    60
    24
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Its ok,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you like smeling the grease nd smoke on your clothes... The waitstaff are friendly, where is the fun atmosphere, its noisy....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank axxiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistently great food & fresh flour tortillas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We love the Lone Star Texas Grill and eat here every time we visit family in Ottawa. The atmosphere is fun and young and the food is excellent. We had the fajitas and they were delicious served with freshly made flour tortillas. The chips are fresh and the salsa not too spicy. Great tex-mex chain - we wish they were in NYC!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awsome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Food is terrific, service is awsome, atmosphere is fun but loud. We had to wait 30 minutes for our table because it was extremely busy but the place turns over pretty quick. They offer you homemade salsa and chips while you wait which was nice as my kids were starving. The place is very crouded as you wait but tolerable. All staff is very friendly as they all greet you as you walk by. There were bdays so the staff entertained a few times which was fun. The food came quickly and was amazing for texmex. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ETOILE555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not good enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like my Mexican/Tex Mex on the spicy/salty/sour side and Lone Star tends to be on the sweet side. While people seem to enjoy it, it isn't to my taste.

Helpful?
Thank skyannie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing