We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'arcy McGee's Irish Pub

D'arcy McGee's Irish Pub
Ranked #69 of 2,713 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Description: Get the proper pub experience. We balance Irish-inspired dishes and North American classics. We’ve perfected the pub staple, Fish & Chips, and make our pies and pastry in-Pub. Try our fresh burgers like the legendary Guinness® Burger, with your pint of Guinness® of course!
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

It is attractive on the inside and very pub like. There are tables inside and out. Food is good. Noise level on the inside ,at night, is awful. We had to yell to visit and we had a hard time even hearing the waitress. Worth a stop for lunch on Sparks St.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    206
    90
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went there on a very busy Saturday night. Lots of fine beers on tap, my wife ordered the corned beef and cabbage with the only shortcoming the cabbage was not cooked enough, the meat was outstanding. I ordered a seafood pie (salmon, fish, and shrimp) which was excellent. We sat outside and there was music on the street. Very fun and not very expensive. Our server was delightful and very efficient. Nice night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good pub like atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

great selection of beers, good cheap pub food, needs a bit of a do-over, some of the furniture and paint appears tired, but then again, I guess that is the appeal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner with family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Food was generally good. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. A little pricey for the quality and size of the meal. Overall it was an average experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miketarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location, bad food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went to D'arcy's, and sat on the terrace. We were 10 in total, , 7 out of 10 had burgers, they were burnt and very dry, The fish and chip had more batter then fish. Stick to the basic sandwiches... I would not recommend this place for its food. Service and location were great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'arcy McGee's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to D'arcy McGee's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing