We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply nice and cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coasters Seafood Grill

Coasters Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Coasters Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,361 of 2,709 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“simply nice and cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We came here thanks to ottawakiosk.com discount offer and we took the dine for two for only $29. My bf took a steak and I took a fish & chips while our friend took a lobster cheese sandwich: all sizzling, although the service was long and the french fries were ordinary.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yosefindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    18
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“pleasant evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

good food, good service and nice atmosphre. we each had entrees. crab cakes very tasty. i had the mussels, excellant. then we both had the goat cheese salad. wow plenty of it and very good. vine by the glass a bit expensive. beer decent price. overall pleasant evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank consumeraware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
198 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Wow ! Great ! Loved It !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is one of the best places we ate at on a 3 week 3,750 mile driving trip from Minnesota thru the UP, Quebec City, Bar Harbor Maine to Niagara Falls thru Chicago and home. We had driven much of the day from Slt St Marie and then did a self guided walking tour of Ottawa with a plan to eat in the Market Area near Parliment Hill. There were a lot of places to eat and a real mix of people but we spotted Coasters and stepped in. Boy, did "we picked good". The decor is interesting and comfortable despite being pretty crowded. Service was good and the dinner salad was very good. Then the main course and it was superb ! We raved about it on our walk back to our B&B near the University and the next day and on many occasions thereafter during our travels. We continued to rate it one of the best, if not "the best" meal on the 3 week driving trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“GREAT TIME AND AWESOME FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

EXCELLENT service and the mussels are top notch!!! They have $19 all u can eat mussels...Kids menu is great and good selection of draugh....right in centre of Byward market

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moldy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The seafood here is great as is the service. A real treat in Byward and Coasters is worth checking out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2travelingbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coasters Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Coasters Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing