We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #772 of 2,765 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went here for a multiple birthday dinner. There were seven of us that dropped in at dinner time with no reservation. One of the kids has ASD so restaurants are always exciting. Needless to say, dinner was great and fast. Service was quick and understanding of special needs, and they even let us take the Corona bucket home as a birthday gift. Great time had by all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mediocre/bad food and bad service--don't go!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to this BP before a concert at Scotiabank Place since it's close. It was not busy when we got to the restaurant, though it was probably almost full by the time we left (there weren't any people waiting for tables). We ordered around 6 and didn't even get our food until after 7, despite the fact that we had told the server we were in a rush. Other people were getting their food before us. We got the excuse that it was really busy (even though most of the tables filled up after we ordered), and that it was Pasta Tuesday so it would take a while (seriously? pasta takes 7 minutes to cook). Others seemed to think their food was okay, but my food was dreadful. The pasta noodles were cooked properly, but the shrimp were extremely overcooked. The sauce was truly awful--almost tasteless, other than the half jar of pepper that must have been in it. It could've been from a jar from the grocery store, except that even jar sauce is better than what they served. I was extremely disappointed in the speed and the quality of the food, and I will never go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank heathermm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The service is great. The food is excellent. We visit this location once every month or 2. They have gotten my order wrong a couple of times, but the Manager corrected it by getting it right.

The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because
1) they charge $2.50 for a tiny cup of Franks hot sauce. Why do they do this? No idea. So I no longer order that because I think it's a rip off but it's probably a corporate policy because I went to another BP location that did the same?

2) they took grilled cheese away from the kids menu. Why would they do this if it's such a popular item with kids?

Other than that it's a great family friendly restaurant, and we highly recommend this location and restaurant.

Note that on Ottawa Senator game nights you'll have a long wait so the best time to go (if you're not going to the game) is after 6:30 pm. We always check the schedule before going.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ottawatravelbug70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great food and price”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to Boston Pizza on Innes Rd Ottawa. The food is excellent. we had the jambalaya and a pizza. Both were serve hot and delicious. You can have great food at a great prices. The waitress was polite and cheerfull. Will definately go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpdupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place for Beer and Wings!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I visit the Kanata Boston Pizza. Mike is a true old school bartender. He always remembers the beer I like to drink. The wings are the best in Kanata! You will enjoy this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGrillSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing