We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #734 of 2,738 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We chose Boston Pizza because my wife has Ciliac Disease and they offer a gluten free pizza crust.
The service was good, but both pizzas we got were slightly under cooked. The crust was a bit doughy. Not bad enough to send back, just not perfect.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank garrahsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Trenendous menu with good service. You can't go wrong with this fine restaurant. Amazing pizza and great Thai chicken bites.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackcookOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Boston Pizza is good, but just average”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

For a place called Boston Pizza, I'd expect some of the best pizza in town, but in my opinion, it's just average, your typical restaurant pizza. It's good, and so is the other food we've all had here, but nothing special.

Regardless, it's a good place to sit and dine on occasion. Would go back, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trillium_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“PIZZA”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Enjoyed the pizza. Grandson had chicken strips & fries. Everything was eaten.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROBBJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Beef dip is delicious. Pizza is a nice change, once in a while, from the others in town. Pizza dough has a unique...”
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Beef dip is delicious. Pizza is a nice change, once in a while, from the others in town. Pizza dough has a unique flavour, almost sweet.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing