We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger in town!”
Review of Bay Street Bistro - CLOSED

Bay Street Bistro
Price range: $1 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Description: We invite you to visit the Bay Street Bistro and Chef Pat Montemurro for a taste of fine contemporary Italian cuisine...Hungry for lunch? Try the all-u-can eat Italian Feast of pastas, pizza and salad or the Sunday Brunch featuring delicious Prime Rib and much more... Or, for an evening of in suite dining, call for room service...For lunch, brunch, dinner or drink, the Bay Street Bistro is just off the lobby to serve you... Ottawa-style....
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Best burger in town!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Aside from the great atmosphere, service and location, Bay Street Bistro has great food at great prices. I highly recommend the Bay Street Burger. It's by far the best burger in Ottawa, bar none! Great beer selections on tap too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    39
    41
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great and Proper Cooking”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Amazing shepards pie! and watching the kitchen run out steak after steak im sad i had no room left for one!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROCKVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Loved the atmosphere and comfortable seating. Our steak dinner was excellent, as was our choice of wines, and dessert.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LAURIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is my favorite little place in Centertown. There Stake special is an incredible value, the service is excellent and the Sunday Brunch is a good value as well but the selection is not all that great. It's downfall is it is a bit deadpan BUT in the summer the patio is amazing. If you like mussels theirs are absolutely the best I have ever had - and I am from the east coast so I know my mussels! Waitresses are the kind that make you think a 15% tip is not enough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KittyandWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Slow and busy”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The food was nice, but because the place was so busy it took a long time for our food to come. Their pizza oven is very small so don't order pizza if you want to get your food quickly on a busy night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank harvestlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Street Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing