We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Bed!! Nice, Clean and Peacefull!”
Review of Rideau Heights Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rideau Heights Inn
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We came to Ottawa for the Folk-fest. We were looking for a place close to the venue. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the motel. Grounds were nice a clean and the setting was park like. Room was clean and modern. Bed was supper comfy and we never heard a sound from the other rooms. The only thing I would improve on was the shower head. Will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: We love room 4 with the King-size bed!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Rideau Heights Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 234 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

A motel in the center of a large city with the atmosphere of a park. Terrific grounds for relaxation. Very clean, nice TV, very good wifi, comfortable bed with nice bedding, friendly and helpful staff and very economical compared to surrounding hotels/motels.

I was there to attend a wedding along with several other family members. We had 4 rooms side by side. All of us were impressed with the accommodations and friendliness.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ainsley V, Manager at Rideau Heights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you at check-in and I look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was on the business trip and spend 4 night there with my son. I found hotel very good and not expensive,but breakfast could be better. It is just around 7 minutes from airport and has a free parking. Personnel was very kind. there is was planes landing all the time and makes some noise, but it did not disturb us much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dsulejmanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was clean, comfortable, the people were nice, and it was in a lovely setting. We had two very relaxing days. The queen beds were comfortable and the room was large enough. The large tv was nice. This was a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Honestly, I had my apprehensions since there was no other hotel available in Ottawa within my budget. But I was pleasantly surprised by the room, the location and the overall setting of the Inn. A very short drive from Ottawa, it was clean, spacious, toilets were super clean, TV was large enough and with a King Bed and a pull out sofa, still had enough space left for my 7 year old to get around. The bed was super comfortable, air conditioning kept the room just right and most importantly, passed the wife test with exceptional scores!
I must also mention that the staff were super as well!!
Will surely revisit!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank B_Alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Quaint motel and our room was exceptionally clean. Not a far drive to restaurants and also delivery of food is quick. Staff being family-oriented are extremely courteous and willing to help in any way. The grounds in the centre of the property with tall trees is a quiet place to sit out to read a book and enjoy a beautiful day if you wish. Would stay again as we prefer the atmosphere over a big chain motel.

Room Tip: The sections with no rooms above are the quietest although we found our room on the ground level in...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cf-ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a pleasant stay. The premises were clean and the staff was courteous. It is not a fancy motel, but had everything that we needed. I would certainly stay here again. Very good value. The only thing I would have liked was an iron.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northyork78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
6.5 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#39 of 68 in Ottawa
491 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rideau Heights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rideau Heights Inn

Address: 72 Rideau Heights Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 7A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $100 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rideau Heights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rideau Heights Inn is a short drive to the downtown area, along which you will discover the historical Rideau Canal and the heart beat of Ottawa. In the other direction you will be pleased to know we are also a short 15 minute drive to the Ottawa International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rideau Heights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rideau Heights Hotel Ottawa
Rideau Heights Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing