We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent freshly prepared crepes and exquitite chocolates and desserts”

A Thing for Chocolate
Ranked #1 of 99 Coffee & Tea in Ottawa
Price range: $1 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Crepes, home-made chocolates, deserts, fair trade and organic coffee.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Only our 2nd visit since the new ownership of a Thing of Chocolate and its still great. Was very busy which itslef is a good sign. Crepes and salad were great . Although busy they try hard to get you your real fast. We tried the triple chocolate cheese cake which was exquisite which is a compliment from me as I don't usually enjoy cheesecake. Please keep coming to this wonderful local dining establishment which is now open 7 days a week

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 164 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place and owner! Was visiting in Ottawa and wanted to go to a local chocolatier who had gluten free options. First walking in it smelt lovely and was inviting. They had so many GF options and were accommodating. I had the dark chocolate hot chocolate, which was absolutely amazing, along with a GF crépé. I also got a box of 12 assorted handmade chocolate which was made by the owner. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a fabulous dainty little shop in Ottawa. I will be sure to go here every visit.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank annaellen158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Not sure how I forgot about this place, but am so glad to have been reacquainted this afternoon! Fabulous spot to curl up in a big comfy chair and sip amazing hot chocolate while the world passes by the window.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lbogdonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious and the place was very nice and cozy. The service was really good. If you ever go there you have to taste the crêpe cake, it's like heaven on your or my tounge.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Thealb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Delicious iced chocolate milk (made from scratch - cocoa melted by hand with milk), where the chocolate melts in your mouth. Very cute atmosphere, exceptionally clean and tidy. The person who served us was pleasant and nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Familytravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Thing for Chocolate also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to A Thing for Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing