We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shawarma !!!”
Review of Alissar Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alissar Restaurant
Ranked #1,047 of 3,240 Restaurants in Ottawa
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Best chicken shawarma in Ottawa ! I go to this place at least twice a week. The food is consistently good ! Good service, good prices, good family restaurant. A must try !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Micheline007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We often visit this restaurant and always get their chicken shwarma and garlic potatoes. We haven't come across any other place with a better tasting shwarma. Hassan is a great chef and a really friendly guy. The food is excellent and it is our go to place for fast food (a much better deal/value compared other fast food places). Make sure to visit it on St. Laurent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KandLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Best chicken shawarma in Ottawa. The host always eager to help and greets everyone. They take Lebanese food to another level. Portion are huge and everything is fresh. been a minimum of 15 times to this establishment and never disappointed once. Great food clean place and awesome service.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Chef Hassan Atwi serves up the best shwarma sandwiches and Lebanese food in Ottawa. If you or your family are looking for the right place to eat in Ottawa you will find delicious food, congenial service and a friendly atmosphere. Chef Hassan is multi-lingual so ordering in French, Arabic or English is never an issue. Alissa's serves up excellent fare that reminds me very much of my travels to the Middle East and in many ways through their food I visit fond memories when I'm there.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 4CRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

The chicken platter tasted okay, but I was turned off by the fact that they microwaved it before serving. Also, it was very pricey for what it it. For 16$, I expect something fresh, not microwaved. Boo.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alissar Restaurant also viewed

Stittsville, Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Alissar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing