We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch flat white”

The Ministry of Coffee
Ranked #15 of 109 Quick Bites in Ottawa
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Great flat whites and unsweetened matcha lattes - just the way I like them. Alternative milks on offer. However, their flavor lattes are extremely sweet, way too much sugar for me! A solid coffee shop with baristas that truly know how to make a good cup.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waverider681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 107 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast bacon sandwich, nutella latte ... Just ad advertised quite delicious. My only regret is tomorrow I will not be here to repeat.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 398scottj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

I have had both regular coffee and flat whites from here and both are great. I have also tried their vegetarian breakfast sandwich which was so good and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This was my first time to try this chain, mainly because happy goat and bridgehead on the same street were completely full. I ordered coffee and a dessert which were ok. However, i could not get any work done because of the terrible internet. First of all, they give you a code that you can only use on one gadget for only two hours. Fine, these restrictions made me assume that the internet quality will be good. Wrong assumption. Terrible internet and I couldn't get any work done because pages wouldn't even load. Never coming here again. Compared to all competitors, this is quite shameful.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank RWMM1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Great for breakfast good coffee and a delicious blt for central Ottawa. The latte was equally great as described in the previous reviews

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Florian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ministry of Coffee also viewed

 

Been to The Ministry of Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing