We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery service was beyond expectations”
Review of Milano Pizzeria

Milano Pizzeria
Ranked #644 of 2,737 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delivery service was beyond expectations”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Wanted to surprise a friend for her 65th birthday with a pizza meal.Was disappointed that I could call direct& pay with my credit card as we live in opposite parts of the city.A call to Milano's& the mgr. explained why they could not do it direct but could order online& it would be delivered from their store.I wanted to add a special request which was to sing Happy Birthday(if possible)& let the person know it was a gift from me.Not only was my request completed but an ice tea was also included.It truly made my day as it did the Birthday girl.Manager& staff went beyond my expectations& would HIGHLY recommend pizza lovers to patronize this establishment.Well done Milano's at 2229 St.Laurent Blvd Ottawa

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphlemaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazingly delicious”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great food, great people, great prices, great service, just a great restaurant. Everyone should Definitely try the food. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferallaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great of a late night slice. Prices are decent and the selection of pizzas is always good. Decent sized slices, too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vandycuse99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza for the Ottawa Area”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

As someone who is not from the Ottawa area, I am often disappointed with many of the pizza places in Ottawa vis-a-vis other areas of the province.

However, Milano is probably one of the better pizza places here. Although it still leaves much to be desired, the pizza is above average for the Ottawa area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“you have to try it”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I go in ottawa for work, and I always stays at the hotel just across the street. And every time, I go to Milano's to buy slice of the best pizza. It is a family restaurant, and the staff are great! Lots of slice choices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patate87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Pizzeria also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 
 

Been to Milano Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing