We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Great service, friendly staff. We arrived early, but they accommodated us. The hotel is very close to all the nice sites in ottawa. I will definitely stay here next time im in town. Marriot is a great brand.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Amar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 358 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is an amazing hotel, but I often have a hard time booking a room as they run out quickly. Rooms are clean, service is amazing, everything is pretty much perfect. I've had mostly excellent exerperience at the Residence Inn's, and this one was no exception. The rooms are quite spacious and luxurious and jam-packed (you get all the necessary things you will need on vacation including iron, and a range of coffees/tea bags).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RyanFarCry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Since the hotel was built last year, we've always made it a point to book here. We were there mainly for a religious function. Booked during August long weekend 2014. For a family of 5, having 3 kids under 7, it's important to have the conveniences that this hotel have. Pool is nice, though for younger kids who don't know how to swim yet, you might need to have them bring floaters, as the shallowest is about 1 meter (3.2 feet). There's a gym that's open 24 hours with newer equipment. Free breakfast, so that's bonus!! The room is always clean, and has microwave, stovetop and kitchen utensils, pots/pans, plates, dishwasher you name it. We brought a cooler with frozen meat and pasta and other snacks/food, so we saved a lot of $$ by prepping and cooking our own.
There is a building across the hotel is being built (I think it's a condo building), but doesn't really affect the hotel, though if you're nit-picky on ambience, then it might throw you off... Parking is no problem, there is a ground level, and an underground level parking. Elevator from the underground parking is a separate elevator from the building elevator. There is a small grocery pantry at the front desk in case of emergency, but there is a Shopper's Drug Mart across which you can walk to if you want cheaper groceries. There is a strip outlet mall just around the corner on Bank St, though it's just your regular bigbox stores and sale prices are not really panty-dropping. No fee parking here, so it's a better solution for us rather than going to downtown and pay 22+ dollars for parking everyday. Bought Museum tickets online which was a good decision, as we saw a long line-up when we arrived in the Canadian Museum of History. Just visited the CMH for now...next time we'll go to the War museum. The CMH has a kids' museum which young kids will really enjoy. We missed the Buskerfest at Sparks Street, but there's usually something going on along that street (check online first). Last time, we didn't even know that there was a RibFest there, and just happened to be there for that! If you just want to visit around downtown Ottawa, maybe you can try the Marriott right on Sparks Street.

Room Tip: Top floor has higher ceilings so it feels bigger (at least, the room that we stayed in)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EhMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Fantastic hotel....brand new. The staff is extremely well trained and go out of their way to assist you. The hotel has an excellent layout and is very comfortable. The rooms ar spacious and come with everything. Nice outdoor patio with BBQ and a great indoor pool and fitness area
Would highly recommend the breakfast. Will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie-BeachBumsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Family vacation made great by the room and location. The rooms were in fantastic condition, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The staff was very helpful. The beds are very comfortable.
We were in town for a wedding, and this hotel made a great place to use as a home base and ensure everyone was fed and slept well.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliza261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Eliza 2I
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, which gives us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance.

Thank you for highlighting our beautiful rooms, beds,and our exceptional staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family & My brother-in-laws family both arrived at the hotel on July 11th and departed on July 13th. Our bookings were made in June and at that time we booked for two rooms with connecting door in between. This was confirmed booking and we were looking forward to our stay at your hotel.
My brother-in-law’s family arrived first at the hotel and when checking in, the reception staff have told that there was no such booking. Also the staffs have been not at all friendly or helpful. We were finally given two rooms on the same floor but on opposite sides. This leads to show that we cannot depend on the bookings that are made at your hotel. We usually travel with our family and friends and look for more than one room for our holidays. I just cannot understand why a firm booking couldn’t be made at your hotel?
Other than this problem, the rooms were very comfortable and the housekeeping service and morning breakfast was very good.
Kindly make sure this same problem doesn’t happen to any of your future customers.

Room Tip: •"Rooms are quieter" - (although it is by the side of the main road.) •"Corner suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NAVA1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling for 10 days between northern Ontario to PEI and this is by far the BEST hotel! We had a very difficult drive through Quebec and are so thankful that we found this hotel. The staff was helpful and professional. The rooms were clean, fresh and modern. We had a one bedroom suite with two queen beds and it was excellent for our family of four. The pool far exceeded our expectations with ample lounging area and tables. The breakfast service was by far the best we have encountered. We travel often as a family and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your comments. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share about your experience at our hotel. Your comments are a valuable reference for other customers who are considering to stay with us We are very glad that you find our hotel the "BEST "

We hope to have you again
Sicerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
3.9 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
3.9 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 69 in Ottawa
453 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ottawa Airport

Address: 1172 Walkley Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 2P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: $141 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ottawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing