We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIBS GONE IN MOUTH !!!yes”

Dunn's Famous Bank Street Deli
Ranked #445 of 2,765 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Canadian
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“RIBS GONE IN MOUTH !!!yes”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

All i can say is wow as i am eating them wow and wow thank you people wow.i will eat more and more till i can't stand anymore the say grace opps before as youbcan tell the ribs are getting to me oka then have some cake and say bye and ill be back in 5 hurs wow im high on ribs who whould think

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ottawaisandallways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    38
    13
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation time”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We had the privilege of eating at Dunns the last day of our visit. E stayed next door at the Adams Airport Inn and walked to the Resturaunt. The waitress was a delight. The service was excellent. Family atmosphere in clean environment was welcome. The food was generous portions and excellent. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
4 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST IN THE BEST!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I'm not going to lie, me and my family love this place! where always there, Breakfast & lunch! The service is AWESOME. And the owners are so nice and very outgoing! You can sit down with them for hours and talk about so much things ! I love Moe, he's very nice, and always watching! I can always watch him from my table, seeing how he says" Goodbye" or Have a good day Thank you", Better than any other Owner! I recommend everyone going their! The family is amazing! I love the son, and daughter! Also the manager, is great with customers.! I WILL be coming back of course, I love Dunn's on BANK STREET ONLY !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Batoul699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quick lunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had the occasion to eat here during a working lunch. I had the Jumbo smoked meat and Pop special. The order came quickly and it was excellent. The bread was fresh, the was warm to hot and the drink was cold. The cost with taxes was 16.90.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank seawayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Whopper of a smoked meat sandwich”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Convenient location next to the motel where we stayed, and I guess one of many Dunn's in the city? Smoked meat sandwich was huge, as expected. Meat not as good as Montreal's Schwartz's or Smoke Meat Pete's, but nothing is. Sweet potato fries very good. When we went it was almost closing time, so hardly anyone there. Our server Selena was super friendly, excellent service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayashi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunn's Famous Bank Street Deli also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Dunn's Famous Bank Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing