We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best poutine in Ottawa”
Review of Fritomania

Fritomania
Ranked #195 of 3,231 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Fritomania cooks their fries in peanut oil which gives them a different taste. The poutine is fantastic and the service is exceptional. My only regret is that they are closed from mid December until mid March.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariomorneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Our family consists of poutine connoisseurs! We have had poutine Crome different places and done blind taste tests on two occasions. Fritomania always comes out on top. They are generous with the curds (will layer them in with the fries if you ask) and their poutine is Oh So delicious! I can not vouch for anything else other than their poutine, as that is all I ever order! Yum!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Karonasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

One of the best chip stands. Their pogo and hot dog are great. The poutine is one of the best that I ever had, the grave is what makes the poutine. I've had the poutine from the cheese factory in St Albert, it was terrible. My wife, son, and grand daughter did not like the grave.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank michelcI2822RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

The owners are so friendly, the fries are hand cut and I crave the poutine weekly. Sadly they will be closing for the winter soon and I will be without until spring.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherry1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Today I want d chip wagon fries and a hot dog while I was in Orleans and this chip wagon had been here a very long time and it was great when I lived around here.
But as always things do change, the hotdog was just average but presented well in a small cardboard holder on top of the standard paper one... but the fries were soft and mushy and not close to the crispy fries one normally gets at a chip wagon and I did not even put vinegar on it.
I was very disappointed in my visit even more so we that I am on a diet and was willing to cheat a bit for chip wagon fries.
They need to watch out as this encourages competition and they would lose out.
I won’t be back here!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank jacques1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fritomania also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Fritomania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing