We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No more Veal Parmigiana sammys :(”
Review of Salito Gourmet Specialty Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Salito Gourmet Specialty Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No more Veal Parmigiana sammys :(”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was my go-to place for a great Veal Parmigiana sandwich, but they recently took it off the menu(??) Why Salito? Why???

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chasing D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Best Pizza in Ottawa!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Love this place, has the best pizza with all the toppings you could ever ask for at a great price! I order food here twice a week. Owners respect their customers like they are friends. Great customer service and fast delivery. must tryyy

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Younis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Quality Cuisine”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been completely surprised by the quality and selection of this take-out place in the heart of Sandy Hill. Last night April 9th, after a long distance walk, I decided to replenish myself by going here to order a medium vegetarian and a vegetarian wrap. The pizza, I must say was the very best I have eaten and a whole wheat crust to boot. I am very pleased and I cant wait to go and order fresh pasta. Fantastic. Klein, Robin M.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Super mario sub is amazing.”
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Super mario sub is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great pizzas and calzones. There is no grease involved, so not everyone likes Pavarazzi's as much as I do.”
Reviewed February 27, 2008

Great pizzas and calzones. There is no grease involved, so not everyone likes Pavarazzi's as much as I do.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salito Gourmet Specialty Pizza also viewed

Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing