We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Bottega”
Review of La Bottega

La Bottega
Ranked #9 of 2,765 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“La Bottega”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Love this place but they are not as friendly as they used to be(staff wise). I used to go all the time and could always sit at a table for 2 when it was just me. Now they ask me to sit at the counter which I do not enjoy as much. I have not been since January because the last two time there I have not been able to sit at a table, and I am there at opening 1130am. The counter is just not comfortable and they cram too many people together. Food is excellent, just not a comfortable place to eat anymore

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msm1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    70
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super spot to grab some take away for lunch--or other groceries”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I love love love La Bottega! This is a great little spot for foodies to explore Italian ingredients. Super location to grab a made to order sandwich for lunch and an espresso or Americano for a reasonable price. Sandwiches were $5.31 and coffee was $1.50. Delicious antipasto was $4.95 for a tray for sharing. Huge selection of juices and lemonades etc in cans and bottles also. There are some tables in the back for sit down meals (pasta and vino) but some tables out front for take away lunches. We opted to take ours to the park to enjoy sitting under a tree. Oh and don't forget to grab a tray of store made biscotti. Yum! Great selection of olive oils, vinegars, chocolates, cheeses...you won't regret stopping by, if even just to look.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank staingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food store”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good food, from meat to pastas. Good selection of breads and cheese too.
Great grocery in general with some good promotions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LudoSson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,023 reviews
508 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and Italian groceries”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stopped in for a quick snack and some cheeses and olives for later. Very busy, but great food and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwich bar for $5.30!!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the place for that quick grab and go lunch. The choices for your sandwich are great . The service fast,courteous and tastes great..all at an unbelievable price. We always go at noon when we are in town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to La Bottega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing