We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well made well presented”
Review of Shawarma Station

Shawarma Station
Order Online
Ranked #583 of 3,251 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Got this shawarma platter to go. This did not disappoint. Presentation gets an A+ and taste gets an A+

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jacksong952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Do you want to eat the best lebanese food in Ottawa? You got the right place. It has been my favourite for more seven years.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank E9873YMmariag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

I ordered online and paid online for goods and provided tip delivery.
After placing the order I received an email that delivery will be at 11:50AM.
I waited and waited to finally receive the order at 12:40.
Do not pay before you receive delivery. If I did so I would have turned back the driver.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MeM543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

I have eaten at the restaurant before and it was good but when we called for delivery the lady on the phone was very rude and snappy.
I asked for a Shawarma Plate and Shawarma Sandwich with a plate. She did not understand and was very rude and impatient. Finally when she understood I asked for a large shawarma and she said “they didn’t do that”. I said “charge me more” and she still wouldn’t do it. Then I asked for a cheese pie and she says “ok one meat pie”, I said “no a cheese pie” she said “yes I heard you”. The weather was bad so it took an hour to get here and when it did the cheese pie ended being a meat pie. We will never order from here again.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Brig2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

I frequently stop here and I got a bad sandwich in the past. Now I got bad wedges with the fried chicken. I explained calmly to the manager that the wedges not only.looked burned but smelled burned. He had a long tale of spices, the stove extractor and the insides of the potatoes being cooked. None of this tale was true of course...they were burnt but he would not admit it! Instead i was told i should not order from his store in the future. Ya for customer service! Hit or miss with their food so watch out. We enjoyed the fried chicken meals on many occasions but no more since we were told not to order from them.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Threemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawarma Station also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Shawarma Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing