We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”
Review of Mosaic Carling Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mosaic Carling Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Restaurant details
Madawaska, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

On a hot early evening in July a friend and I attended this buffet. The food was dry and tasteless. The air conditioning was non existant and the washrooms were very hot and humid. There seemed to be more staff than customers. I will never go to this restaurant again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MadawaskaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Halal General Tao Chicken!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Whenever my family takes a trip to Ottawa, this is our number one place to go. Yes some of the food does seem as if it was 're-heated' but what buffet doesn't? Many choices, friendly staff and overall great experience. And YES, I have and will recommend others to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aissata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant I've ever been !”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I can't sleep from indigestion from last nights supper so I'm writing this review. I paid good money for this and now I have to work the next day without a good nights sleep because of eating there.
Save your money and save your health it's too late for me but I'm not going there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place has changed owners so many times, you never know what you're going to get when you eat here.

The last time we went, the food was decent. Prior to that, the food was awful.

I'm giving it a 2-star rating since it's so difficult to know what to expect. However, I would encourage everyone to try the place and make their own opinion - it might be better than when we went.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trillium_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“heated reheated and over re heated”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My advice to the people who thik to go to that restaurant is to better go to a superstore or metro or loblaws by a baguette, a fresh BBQ chicken some fruits and eat it on the premises.

That resaurant does not deserve your money for which you worked hard.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic Carling Buffet also viewed

 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing