We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality has improved”
Review of Lexus Resto Bar

Lexus Resto Bar
Ranked #724 of 2,785 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality has improved”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Quality has always been good but the portions used to vary from week to week... lately I believe that having a permanent (hopefully happy) chef will continue the trend to having steady and even portions every time...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gilles19542014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Overpriced dinner, without the benefits”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Sadly without the friendly smiles, the reasonable prices or the home cooked feeling.

I suspect its a great place for breakfast but I would not recommend it for dinner. For what they charge the food is not a good value. (we asked for rare steak god medium well) (I asked for a caesar main got a side dish). I asked for fresh ground pepper and had to wait over 5 min.

Only 1 staff smiled (she had only been there for a week and was thinking of quitting as the atmosphere was getting to her), In general the staff was cold, we did not enjoy our experience.

I know for sure I wont come back and can not recommend anyone doing so, the reason they got 2 stars is the selection is good, and the food tasted ok (nothing more).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Bomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have been going here for breakfast for quite some time. The staff are very friendly and attentive. They make it a point to get to know you and treat you like a regular.

We have only ever been for breakfast but it is my favorite place for that. The food is always hot and fresh and the service fast. I especially like their sliced potatoes with onions. I also like that if you ask for your bacon crisp, you actually get it crisp.

I would definitely recommend Lexus for breakfast if in the Orleans area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The food is excellent and the Specials are good food value”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The servers are friendly, the food is geat, the smoke meat is to die for. We frequent it every other Thursday now. Its good value for your money that's for sure. They have daily specials that you could not beat the price.

Marcie Rheaume

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcie-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you can wait 55 minutes to be served after having ordered, go visit this place that claim to be the best place for many things ! I gave the try 3 times. Third was the last. Very dysfunctional and no manner to cope with customers. Second time we had called for reservation and were told that no reservation were taken. And when we arrived for dinner we were asked if we had reserved ! Another frustrated couple sitting in waiting room beside us had experimented the very same thing that day ! A lot of good competition is around in Orleans ! No worry ! But good to know !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cd_lapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lexus Resto Bar also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Lexus Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing