We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great wine bar and restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 327 Wine Bar - CLOSED

327 Wine Bar
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Canadian, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Pull up a chair and relax. Let us take care of you! We’d like to take the opportunity to tell you a little about ourselves, more importantly, what we believe in. Throughout our journey, we have discovered certain fundamentals that create a professional, welcoming and hospitable dining environment. We’ve also discovered many different client-pleasing flavours over the course of our careers. Now, we are fortunate to be able to provide you with an experience driven by our passion, in our own style! We have combined all these things we have learned, and are committed to delivering our very best. 327 Wine Bar is open during the evenings from Tuesday to Saturday, inviting you to socialize and relax with your friends, family and loved ones. We are closed for two days each week to allow us to do the same! Tim Barton, Brad Henderson, Sommelier Consultant Rene Wallis and the 327 Crew strive each evening to deliver to you what we believe in most: great atmosphere, great service, great wine, and great food… We want you to Eat, Drink and Indulge!
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A great wine bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We now have been 3 times to 327 Wine Bar at 327 Somerset street in Ottawa. Its a great place, the food is excellent and well paired to wines. Discovered some new wines thanks to 327 excellent knowledgeable staff. The menu changes so does the wines. Always a fresh approach, my kind of place. Highly recommend it to anyone who likes good food and wines.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UnforgettableRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Wine Bar - Great Food/Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have now dined at 327 Wine bar twice and have been thoroughly impressed both times. I work in IT and travel extensively (not a big food critic - but love my eats). To go to a place that serves fresh, all "home made" food - in Canadian style dishes (see their menu) reminds of upscale Toronto or New York restaurants withtout the TO/NYC prices (entrees for $20???). Finally a place I can bring clients and be proud to show them Ottawa dining at it's best. Highly recommend it. (btw - Head Chef/owner Tim from what I understand trained/worked at Banff Springs Hotel and Chateau Laurier - don't get better Canadian experience then that).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“great place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had dinner at 327 Wine Bar with some friends the other night. The price points and portion sizes were perfect so that you could easily enjoy an appetizer, main and dessert. Every course was beautifully prepared and delicious. The wine list is EXCELLENT - and the bottle we chose went perfectly with our meal. I would say that this restaurant is one of the top ten restaurants in Ottawa.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An interesting experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went two couples on a Friday night to 327 Wine Bar. For a Friday night, this place was fairly empty. Upon entering, we were pleasantly surprised by the live music which created a good ambiance. Our waiter was friendly and helpful and his wine recommendations were very good pairings. Wine by the glass is well varied and from all over the world.
Food was slightly hit or miss. Soup of the day and charcuterie plate were very well executed. The scallops tasted a little fishy but the lamb shank was well cooked. Our friends both took the table d'hote and liked it very much. The flour less cake was excellent and so was the personalized pot of coffee (by French press).
Worth a try if you are downtown.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marc_natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
“Gem in heart of Ottawa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were visiting from out of town (Paris, France) and came across this adorable little restaurant. The food was all fresh and organic and the menu selections were all so tempting. A variety of starters, hand-made and delicious. The fish main course was perfect as was the dessert. The service was great and the server was very knowledgeable. We were totally impressed and charmed by the food and atmosphere. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 327 Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing