We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town!”
Review of Simply Biscotti

Simply Biscotti
Ranked #17 of 109 Quick Bites in Ottawa
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 8, 2018

This lovely quaint coffee stop bakery has the best coffee!! It is right across from Starbucks but don`t waste your time there!! Cross the road and support a small business with the best coffee in town and wonderful tasty treats. The staff was so friendly!! I miss the coffee already!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place. There is some sitting inside and outside. Great selection of sandwiches, coffees, and desserts. Although, the place is called "simply biscotti", I would not recommend buying a biscotti there, as it did taste more like a short bread cookie than a biscotti. I also got a strawberry custard tart there, and it was delicious. Would love to come back and try more desserts.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank olgakanapatskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

The shop is a small but quaint little bake store the serves absolutely delicious lobster tails and cannoli’s. There were so many different kinds of biscotti that looked really good as well. Great place to sit and have a sweet treat in Ottawa.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 603paulinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

In the heart of little Italy!
This place has many deserts options, sandwiches, some salads and coffee.
I ate a Capresse sandwich and it was so nice obviously the staff put it on a kind of panini maker... OMG!!! Awesome.
I ate cannoli and a spectacular lobster tail as a dessert too.
The place y so nice! It looks like a ordinary house but inside you’ll find a placement place with two little tables.
The staff is nice and helpfully.
This is a great place to spend time because upstairs is the best, there are some sofas and tables in an ambient chick with nice food.
I didn’t put five stars because I prefer the Italian sandwiches not like a big brand coffee shop I prefer them as close as possible to eat at home. (Tomatoes sauce, meat balls, etc).
Good sandwich $7
Cannoli $ 3.15
Lobster tail $4.15.
I’ll be back asap
Thanks

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank homerol683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

We will always remember the warm welcome and friendliness of the staff at Simply Biscotti. We pop in for a Sunday breakfast and could not be more delighted with the variety of choice from cakes to biscotti to sandwiches. We tried the spinach frittata; canollis and biscotti and they did not disappointed, absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank viagensanasantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Biscotti also viewed

 

Been to Simply Biscotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing