We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable evening with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 10Fourteen

10Fourteen
Ranked #1,052 of 2,709 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 10Fourteen is a fun and affordable hang out specializing in cocktails and wine. Nestled in the up and coming neighbourhood of Hintonburg, our goal is to provide a cool atmosphere and happy mood in a trendy area. With an eclectic selection of wines and cocktails we focus on being the ideal place to come have a drink and hang out. With some bar bites along side a charcuterie selection, that changes often, we are a great place to have a bite as well.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“enjoyable evening with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

i went last night with a group of four for a friend's birthday, and we really enjoyed ourselves. there was something on the menu to please everyone, i had the pork sliders, the green beans and cheeses. everything was delicious. the service was attentive and friendly. definitely a new favourite place to go in the neighbourhood!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank indoor_cat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tapas style restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Although this restaurant is a little difficult to find, it is worth the trip. You have to look carefully for the address. The menu, on a chalkboard, was very interesting and provided a good variety. We enjoyed several tapas plates which were of a generous size for tapas. The meats and cheeses were less generous and the wine was a little pricey. All in all this is a refreshing addition to Ottawa's tapas repertoire. We will be returning soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank demarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great little plates and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Sitting in the sunny pub window in Hintonburg is a great way to spend an afternoon, tasting great "little plates" and having drinks. Our favorites included the Feta-stuffed jalapenos, Lancaster cheese plate, Prociutto-wrapped asparagus. Attentive, friendly service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Out of this world - FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We met friends at 10Fourteen. Picked the restaurant because we wanted Tapas.
I am sure we ordered the entire menu.
A glass of bacon - seriously. It is just like it sounds. 5 strips of bacon in a glass. How simple..how fun.
Bacon wrapped mushrooms - to die for.
Hummus & pita - yummy.

The bill for dinner which included 4 local draught beers was $160.00

The only strange thing they don't offer coffee. We would have liked to have a cappucino to finish off a great evening.

Highly recommend it as a place to go, enjoy friends, try new combinations.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abkw231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10Fourteen also viewed

 

Been to 10Fourteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing