We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in the Ottawa Valley”
Review of Brookstreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brookstreet Hotel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Christmas in the Ottawa Valley”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our room as clean and comfortable and the $144.00 per night rate very reasonable. There was a heating problem the night we arrived, but we were discounted 50% on that night's cost to compensate. We had dinner at Perspectives on Christmas night. The food and service were excellent. The night before we left, I had the sushi combination at Options. It was some of the best sushi I have had since leaving the Ottawa area, and the presentation was beautiful.
Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Ambi66, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our very own Sushi Chef Yasuda will be thrilled to hear that you were blown away by his sushi creations. They sure are amazing and a favourite amongst our guests. Again, thank you for choosing Brookstreet. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    341
    118
    46
    41
See reviews for
277
326
34
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Brookstreet. We were able to stay in a fantastic hotel with our dogs. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. It was beautiful, clean and the service was fabulous. Room service was excellent and the food was delicious. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janderson1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear janderson1560, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful family trip, and enjoyed your time at Brookstreet. Please come and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed during Christmas, so it was quiet. Reservations and check-in were easy. Decor in the restaurant, bar, and lobby were gorgeous. The room was clean and attractive, comfortable, no problems with temperature (despite it being 4F/-17C outside). Room service was prompt and polite. Only problem was breakfast, which I had ordered without bread due to celiac disease, came with bread. Sent it back but the 2nd meal had no seasonings, and only included eggs and potatoes (no bacon or grilled tomatoes, which were cross-contaminated) so I only had half a breakfast. Told the front desk upon checkout and we received a $10 credit and apology. Overall good value, wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreasueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear andreasueb, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. However, we do apologize for the hiccups with your special breakfast order. Thank you for addressing it right here on property to enable our team to justify the situation. Again, thank you for your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Another wonderful weekend at the Brookstreet Hotel! The B Together package was a fantastic deal and the amenities we added (Bubbles to bubbles and artisan cheese tray) were a perfect addition. We arrived early and the front desk attendant was friendly and helpful and there were no issues checking in.
We enjoyed the great ambiance in the lounge while having a glass of wine and upon going back to the room the requested amenities were arranged and waiting for us. Highly recommend adding the sparkling wine, candles, scattered rose petals and bubble bath to make your weekend even more romantic.
Dinner at Perspectives was scrumptious and the service was fantastic! The menu always makes it hard to choose just one item per course and all selections are prepared perfectly and are delicious.
The room was spacious, clean and quiet, and the beds are very comfortable.
It was a perfect romantic weekend and we will definitely come back. Thank you Brookstreet staff for making it a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Corner king suite was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Katrinka40, You are welcome. We are thrilled that your romantic B Together weekend turned out just as you had imagined it. We feel honored to have been chosen to be your host for your special getaway, and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is right next to the office, so during Christmas there are things I can get done, so I decided to stay and do some work.
Fantastic place, great rooms, great staff, and breakfasts are amazing.
I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear WillGrace2013, Thank you for choosing Brookstreet and for taking the time to review your recent – what sounds like a very productive – stay. We are thrilled to have been awarded the full five points for all categories, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Were in town to spend Christmas with our son since he couldn't make it home. Stayed here Christmas eve to take advantage of the Christmas Brunch before we travelled. From the lovely large room to the wonderful brunch, we were not disappointed and enjoyed our stay very much. Beds were comfortable, but on the soft side. Rooms were very clean and modern. Since we were there for the visit we did not venture out, so can't speak as to what is in the area, but will say it is a little ways from downtown Ottawa. If you don't mind driving a little (about 15 minutes) it's well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timeforfun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear timeforfun48, Thank you for taking the time to review both Brookstreet Hotel and Perspectives Restaurant during your recent visit to Ottawa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas family get-together with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherbrooke
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Have stayed many times. Always great and excellent service. Small heating problem and my rate was reduced by 50% without even asking. With -30 temp the inside parking is always a plus. Looking forward to next trip to Ottawa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priced9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear priced9, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Brookstreet. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
191 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstreet Hotel

Property: Brookstreet Hotel
Address: 525 Legget Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#25 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brookstreet Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Brookstreet, Ottawa's leading four-diamond hotel, golf, spa, wedding and dining destination. Guests are invited to experience Canadian cuisine in Perspectives Restaurant, live jazz and sushi in Options Jazz Lounge, enjoy a Starbucks coffee at B Cafe, play a round on The Marshes championship golf course, executive short course or putting course, burn some energy in Flex Fitness Studio or our ZONE 525 games room or simply relax with a rejuvenating treatment at Au Naturel Spa, or in our dry saunas, whirlpools and saltwater pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstreet Hotel Ottawa
Brook Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing