We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”
Review of Brookstreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstreet Hotel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Another wonderful weekend at the Brookstreet Hotel! The B Together package was a fantastic deal and the amenities we added (Bubbles to bubbles and artisan cheese tray) were a perfect addition. We arrived early and the front desk attendant was friendly and helpful and there were no issues checking in.
We enjoyed the great ambiance in the lounge while having a glass of wine and upon going back to the room the requested amenities were arranged and waiting for us. Highly recommend adding the sparkling wine, candles, scattered rose petals and bubble bath to make your weekend even more romantic.
Dinner at Perspectives was scrumptious and the service was fantastic! The menu always makes it hard to choose just one item per course and all selections are prepared perfectly and are delicious.
The room was spacious, clean and quiet, and the beds are very comfortable.
It was a perfect romantic weekend and we will definitely come back. Thank you Brookstreet staff for making it a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Corner king suite was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Katrinka40, You are welcome. We are thrilled that your romantic B Together weekend turned out just as you had imagined it. We feel honored to have been chosen to be your host for your special getaway, and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    343
    118
    46
    41
See reviews for
277
327
34
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
301 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is right next to the office, so during Christmas there are things I can get done, so I decided to stay and do some work.
Fantastic place, great rooms, great staff, and breakfasts are amazing.
I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear WillGrace2013, Thank you for choosing Brookstreet and for taking the time to review your recent – what sounds like a very productive – stay. We are thrilled to have been awarded the full five points for all categories, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Were in town to spend Christmas with our son since he couldn't make it home. Stayed here Christmas eve to take advantage of the Christmas Brunch before we travelled. From the lovely large room to the wonderful brunch, we were not disappointed and enjoyed our stay very much. Beds were comfortable, but on the soft side. Rooms were very clean and modern. Since we were there for the visit we did not venture out, so can't speak as to what is in the area, but will say it is a little ways from downtown Ottawa. If you don't mind driving a little (about 15 minutes) it's well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timeforfun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear timeforfun48, Thank you for taking the time to review both Brookstreet Hotel and Perspectives Restaurant during your recent visit to Ottawa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas family get-together with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherbrooke
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Have stayed many times. Always great and excellent service. Small heating problem and my rate was reduced by 50% without even asking. With -30 temp the inside parking is always a plus. Looking forward to next trip to Ottawa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priced9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear priced9, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Brookstreet. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

And they blew us away. If I had to find SOMETHING bad to say, it would be their breakfast buffet was a bit lacking, and it felt a bit awkward to have ice brought to us. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

Front desk staff was wonderful. Parking was very convenient. Room was comfortable. Not sure what the beds were, but I fell asleep quickly and NEVER woke up until morning.

Didn't do a lot of research on the hotel prior to going. We were there for a hockey game, and loved the location. Were surprised when we got there and found out there was a frozen pond out back for my daughter to skate on. She didn't want to leave. If I could have handled another 20 hour round trip drive, we would have gone back again this weekend!

I was a little shocked/surprised by the teaser basket (part of the "mini bar" supplies) in the room - to have condoms in it? Haven't seen this before!

Great job Brookstreet! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleskatersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Littleskatersmom, Thank you for sharing your feedback and pictures. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to surpass your expectations. Our very own skating rink sure is a highlight with our guests. We are glad your daughter enjoyed it. Please do take on another 20 hour round trip – or stay longer next time – and come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at many Hotel all over.When you have a major problem Like No Heat..maybe the should tell you before you check in..Too late after Very poor directions to find anything that you may want to do? Where is the pool..nothing on the tv tells you...Built by Hi tech Giant and nice guy.
You think this would never happen.
The room is starting to show its age.Paint is wearing in bathroom and bedroom...also the rug has a pull in it......parking is pain in the but...came back in did the ticket thing nothing...his tech no wonder...Guy honking behind me....Did not do a long road trip to Experience this.....Very nice staff but need better direction....When you Charge high prices you must perform or people go elsewhere...signed very disappointed

Room Tip: Do due diligence...more money for view of golf course nice viewof the Ottawa River and hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey602012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Mikey602012, Thank you for your review. As already communicated to guests on property who expressed experiencing the glitch in heat supply—as soon as our team was made aware of the full scope of this isolated issue we addressed the problem and dealt with it in a timely manner. Again, we are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations, but hope you will consider visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Every Christmas, this hotel has a great deal which my wife and I like to take advantage of for a couple of nights. I really like this hotel and its offerings (e.g. bar, pool, gym, in-room desk).

The only downside is that it's not the greatest location. This hotel's primary function is to serve the surrounding tech companies for conferences, travelling business people, etc. This explains the Christmas-time discounts. It also explains why it's located in a spot with nothing leisurely around it, and everything requires a 15-20 minute drive. Since it's in a suburb, this means the closest entertainment is a set of box stores and franchise restaurants (i.e. it's lacking in culture).

HOWEVER, as a nice getaway where you can catch up on sleep, enjoy a backlog of movies at the nearby theatre, or just sit in your room and read or work on a personal project, this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Chris B, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Our location we cannot change. However, we try to compensate by offering pure luxury and relaxation. From four-diamond guestrooms and dining, jazz lounge and full service spa to games room, skating rink, extensive gym and indoor/outdoor pools… we aim to offer something for everybody. Should you ever decide to visit in the summer months and like playing golf, put aside time for a round on The Marshes golf course. Again, thank you for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again next year Christmas, if not earlier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
196 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstreet Hotel

Property: Brookstreet Hotel
Address: 525 Legget Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#25 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brookstreet Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Brookstreet, Ottawa's leading four-diamond hotel, golf, spa, wedding and dining destination. Guests are invited to experience Canadian cuisine in Perspectives Restaurant, live jazz and sushi in Options Jazz Lounge, enjoy a Starbucks coffee at B Cafe, play a round on The Marshes championship golf course, executive short course or putting course, burn some energy in Flex Fitness Studio or our ZONE 525 games room or simply relax with a rejuvenating treatment at Au Naturel Spa, or in our dry saunas, whirlpools and saltwater pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstreet Hotel Ottawa
Brook Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing