We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampering perfection”
Review of Brookstreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstreet Hotel
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for two with my grandchild. Upon our arrival they were given backpack with included tokens to the arcade(which I have to say. Their father had more fun in than they did as they are only two and three) as well as their very own thermo that could be refilled at any time. Each evening they came around with milk and cookies before the. Kids. Drifted off to sleep in their comfortable beds
Don't get me wrong this hotel has lots for grown ups a lounge with entertaining music, a spa, a fitness and a pool to name a few. The only draw back was to enter the indoor pool area you had to go through the fitness area. I for one wasn't too comfortable with that. But the change room more than made up for that with its very own hot tub and sauna. Heavenly

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Judy S, thank you for your review and for choosing Brookstreet to host your family getaway. We’re happy to hear both the adults and kids had a great time – we know this isn’t always easy! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon for another mini getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is my 4th stay at Brookstreet. hotel in Ottawa I stay here while visiting my son at Carleton University. Perspectives Restaurant is a must if you like fine dining you must try the chef's culinary surprise at least once. This time we stayed on Sunday night and booked the Sunday brunch before hand, great variety, lamb and roast beef melts in your mouth! I honestly have only encountered the friendliest and helpful staff on every single visit! This time was the first I visited when the outdoor pool was open which was a nice treat! I have booked through bookit.com, directly thru their website and also lucked out on Travelzoo. I am always treated the same way. Yes I agree paying for parking is a sore spot however I travel quite a bit and unfortunately this is usually the norm just like paying for your bag when you fly!! Beds are sooooo comfortable.

Room Tip: let them know your preferences before going via email about any special requirements. The staff go o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchie732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Frenchie732, thank you for your great review and we are so glad that you keep choosing to come back to Brookstreet. We look forward to seeing you gain on your next trip to Ottawa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice hotel and very close to the Canadian Tire Centre (formerly scotia centre) for concerts.

We ate in the bar restaurant (Options) or dinner and the food was good.

I wasn't impressed that there was a charge for wifi in the rooms. Hotels this size should be offering it to all guests and not just free in the some locations of the building. Most people use ipads, iphones, etc on a daily basis and wifi is a requirement for out of town guests. There should not be a charge for this! I realize that most corporate guests have this fee covered by their businesses but if you are on personal time, it is a personal expense.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJG154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear MJG154992, thank you for your feedback your comments have been passed onto our management team and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope we can welcome you back to Brookstreet on your next visit to Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

In general, it is a nice hotel with great service. What takes away from that is having to pay for wifi which was not cheap. And to have to pay for parking when there is enough room to park outside? It should be a choice: free outside or pay inside, but not $12.50 for guests. Also, the scanner for parking ticket in the underground parking was jammed for the car in front of us; a staff member did come after a wait to unjam the machine. It jammed again when we got to it although it was fixed quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFL1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear SFL1349, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the technical problems with the parking ticket scanner. We thank you for your stay and hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Heading to any concert at The Canadian Tire Centre is made easier if you stay at the Brookstreet Hotel. Before the show, enjoy an amazing spa experience, incredible dinner with the world's friendliest and funniest waiter and finally, not be in a hurry to get to the venue since Brookstreet is located nearby. I will be back in October for yet another stay and another show!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfdali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear rfdali, thank you for your review and for choosing Brookstreet. When you stay in October be sure to show your Canadian Tire Centre concert tickets at check-in to save 15% off your guest room if you book under our Best Available Rate and 15% off food at Options Jazz Lounge. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 1 night stay to go to Ottawa for Canada Day. We booked this hotel one day before and got a good deal in priceline biding. It had so much hidden charges. They said free wifi but it was only free wifi in the lobby. If you needed internet in room you had to pay $13.50. Even though this hotel was not even near downtown they charged $12.50 for parking even though they had ample space. We had room confirmation for 4 people and two queen but we found they ran out of queen beds and got charged for an extra bed. It was paid breakfast but we did not care about the fee and went to Tim Hortons. The room was great with a huge washroom and a table. It had a big room for the bedroom with an couch added. We got a great view of Ottawa.The hotel was over secured. When we wanted to visit another room in another floor we needed their card. We never knew so we had to call a person from the room and bring him downstairs to get us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abh782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Abh782, thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion regarding the additional bed and internet, although it's indicated on the Priceline website that “free internet is available in public areas” as opposed to all guest rooms. We’re happy to hear you were pleased with the quality of your room and appreciate all your feedback. Thank you for choosing Brookstreet and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay... the breakfast was meh... tasted like university buffet.

Having to pay for internet access was surprising. I should have used my mobile tether, but I sought convenience.

Spent $175 in cabs in a 24 hour trip, but thats not really BS's problem. My meeting was in Carp.

I had to have my keycard recoded 3 times. That was annoying. Not even a free drink after being trapped in the elevator twice. I'm tech-saavy, not my mistake.

Overall I was comfortable and the room service staff were very friendly and gentle. Just a few technical issues. (The website could be way better for the tech audience/employees that are likely to be booking.)

I booked purely for vicinity's sake so I would stay again if I had to meet in the area in any case.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shbastias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear shbastias, thank you for your review. Besides a few technical issues, we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to welcome you back for your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
417 reviews
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#10 of 68 in Ottawa
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstreet Hotel

Address: 525 Legget Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#21 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $152 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brookstreet Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Brookstreet, Ottawa's leading four-diamond hotel, golf, spa, wedding and dining destination. Guests are invited to experience Canadian cuisine in Perspectives Restaurant, live jazz and sushi in Options Jazz Lounge, enjoy a Starbucks coffee at B Cafe, play a round on The Marshes championship golf course, executive short course or putting course, burn some energy in Flex Fitness Studio or our ZONE 525 games room or simply relax with a rejuvenating treatment at Au Naturel Spa, or in our dry saunas, whirlpools and saltwater pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstreet Hotel Ottawa
Brook Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing