We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pools, room a little worn”
Review of Brookstreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brookstreet Hotel
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Family reunion brought us to brookstreet which was an ok choice. Kids loved the pools. Our daughter lost her blue teddy bear which was never found. The furniture was somewhat shabby in our junior suite. We had breakfast n the restaurant both mornings. The buffet was ok, the fruit salad was not as fresh as it should have been and the milk used in the kids cereal and my coffee tasted bad . My breakfast from the menu was good- omelette and French toast. At night we could hear really loud music and the walls actually reverberated to the beat. We had to have a cot for our little one at the cost of $10 a night which had the flimsiest cover sheet and nothing else . Had to ask for a top sheet and blanket ( thick plastic like polyester- yuck) and make it myself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivingChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear DivingChick, Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed some quality family time by the pools. We apologize for our noisy guests and that the cot provided did not meet your expectations. We hope we’re able to welcome you and your family back to Brookstreet for your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for Brookstreet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is our second visit in seven months to this hotel. We were here for three days over the weekend for a high school reunion visit. We didn't spend much time in the hotel during the day but on Saturday night the hotel was packed due to two weddings. We unfortunately left our windows open in our room on the twelfth floor and were awakened to lots of noise around 2 a.m. with people possibly getting in to buses in the parking lot below. On our final night our portable phone started beeping in the middle of the night and no matter how hard we tried to turn it off it continued for the rest of the night (even after wrapping it in a towel and placing in the bathroom). When we were checking out we mentioned the sleepless night due to the annoying phone and there wasn't much sympathy to be found. On our previous visit we found the biggest strength in this hotel is the wonderful staff and customer service, but it didn't appear to be as much in evidence this time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear chOntario, Thank you for your review. We apologize for our noisy guests and the complications you had with your phone - we will be sure to look into these technical issues. We always want our guests to be as comfortable as possible so we regret that your second stay wasn’t as smooth as the first. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Brookstreet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. He booked the B Rejuvenated package for us. It was an amazing value: it included a one night stay, dinner at their restaurant, breakfast and a couple's massage.

The service, the room and the amenities were amazing. The bed was super comfortable, the pool was lovely and their restaurant was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyred79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Nancyred79, Thank you for your review and for choosing Brookstreet for your one-year anniversary. The B Rejuvenated package is a great choice for a relaxing, yet valuable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here 1 Night and all I can say is the bed!!!! It was the most comfortable thing I had ever slept on. We had dinner st Perspectives and it was very tasty! The duck was just perfect! I would definitely stay here again! There were also little paths you could walk down and there was a waterfall that was pretty too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Becky J, Thank you for your review. We’re so happy you had a nice restful sleep in our luxurious guest room beds. They get many compliments! We look forward to welcoming you back to Brookstreet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I were attending a family reunion to the west of Ottawa, but, wanted to be able to get in and out of Ottawa easily. The Brookstreet is easy to get to from 417 in Kanata, and is an elegant hotel. We took advantage of the weekend rates to get a junior suite which was perfect for us. The shower was a little small, but, otherwise the room was perfect.
The first night was a little loud - a massive party was underway - but - the room was above it all.
The bar is nice, a little to hard surfaced when the crowd was loud, but pleasant when they were gone Sunday evening. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Loved the Junior Suite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Brain H
Thank you for your review, we are glad that enjoyed your stay in at Brookstreet. We hope you had fun at your family reunion! We hope we will see you again next time you are in Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the moment we checked in, it was smile all the way. The lobby staff went beyond their duties, when we were sent a document via email that was needed for our event. They assisted in getting the email sent to the hotel and printing the documents.
The rooms were excellent, with a better view as you go higher per floor.. Several on site food sources, depending on your desire.
The facilities are top notch with well maintained equipment and the salt water pool was a great relief after we ran our race.
Over all Excellent. The one draw back is if you go to Ottawa as a tourist and you want to be close to the downtown action, this is a bit out of the way. However if you don't mind driving a few kilometers or miles away from the downtown. Then by all means go for it.

Room Tip: For a good view, the higher the better. If you like the lights of the city ask for a room facing eas...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Ken B, Thank you for positive review, recommendations and pictures. We’re glad you were impressed with your overall stay, including the service, rooms and facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is our second stay in as many weeks.
Every hotel employee seems to have one goal, make people happy, and they certainly do that.
From the doorman to the front desk, all were friendly and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect.
The weekend deals are great!
The rooms are excellent and super clean.
The spa services were very soothing.
2 pools and a relaxing jakuzzi
The lounge had great food and drink at very reasonable prices, not to mention the live music,which for both our stays was very entertaining.
We live only 20 minutes away, but we will continue to go to this hotel for special occasions and staycations.
Rick and Julie

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juiceandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Rick & Julie (juiceandrick), Thank you for your kind review. Our partners are the heart and soul of the hotel so we appreciate your compliments and couldn’t agree more! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy many areas of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#7 of 68 in Ottawa
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#8 of 68 in Ottawa
2,137 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstreet Hotel

Address: 525 Legget Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#25 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $172 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brookstreet Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Brookstreet, Ottawa's leading four-diamond hotel, golf, spa, wedding and dining destination. Guests are invited to experience Canadian cuisine in Perspectives Restaurant, live jazz and sushi in Options Jazz Lounge, enjoy a Starbucks coffee at B Cafe, play a round on The Marshes championship golf course, executive short course or putting course, burn some energy in Flex Fitness Studio or our ZONE 525 games room or simply relax with a rejuvenating treatment at Au Naturel Spa, or in our dry saunas, whirlpools and saltwater pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstreet Hotel Ottawa
Brook Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing