We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookstreet Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$115
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$140
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
$156
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa(Ottawa)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
$154
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
593
369
130
50
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
369
130
50
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz loungelive jazzoutdoor poolbusiness parkau naturelbalcony roomgames roomkanata areacanadian tire centrejunior suitehockey gamesens gamebeautiful hotelunderground parkingdowntown ottawacomfortable bedsluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice room, good service. Signage to the pool was not very good leaving us frustrated and ready to give up having a swim. An easily fixable problem by simply adding more directional signs. We booked a room as part of a special event and were assigned a room on the smoking floor which we discovered only upon arrival We feel this should have been pointed out to us when we did the reservation. Happily, there was space for us to move to a non-smoking floor. We asked where to get some ice and a large bag was delivered to our room within minutes.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify if you want a smoking or non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re happy to hear your guestroom requests were accommodated without any issues and you enjoyed the room itself along with the service. We are currently working on improving our pool signage. We thank you for choosing Brookstreet and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Having stayed at this property in the past, our experience this weekend was not relaxing.

From long line ups at check-in to an incorrect room rate, check-in was long and not smooth.

Less than an hour after check-in, another couple walked into our room, having been assigned to the same room. We asked for the manager to come up to deal with the situation, however the manager felt it appropriate to call rather than visit.

After fixing that problem, I later found our room keys were de-activated and our internet service (included in the room) didn't work - the internet due to my name being misspelled in the computer system. As well as they didn't support my device - a call to the support desk fixed this.

The indoor pool area was not as nice as I remembered it - most seating had been liberated for the outdoor pool, which was quite busy, leaving almost nothing to put your towel on other than the floor at the indoor pool.

Dinner was wonderful - the Albacore Tuna was so good my mouth is still watering two days later. My minor complaint with the restaurant is that the dessert selection is not very nut and peanut allergy friendly. A few more choices would be nice there.

The manager had arranged for a couple of drinks over dinner and a bottle of wine in the room after for the issues we had thus encountered. This would have been sufficient had the problems ceased there.

We had arranged for a room service breakfast to be enjoyed on our balcony overlooking the golf course - we left the meal order on the door as instructed, with a 9-9:30 delivery time. At 9:35, we called down to ask if they had forgotten us or were delayed, we were told it would be there in 10 minutes. 20 minutes later we called and asked for the manager to come up.15 minutes later we still hadn't heard anything so we called again. 5 minutes later the manager arrived with breakfast, which she told us would be 'taken care of' (since it was included in our package, we expected it to be free regardless).

I recognize that the hotel was busy this weekend, however a full hotel is not an excuse for the number of mistakes made.

Hopefully the manager will make good on her promise to make things right for us. We came out of the hotel more stressed than when we went in, to enjoy ourselves.

I do feel that the hotel tries to do a good job of things, I think that this really was a perfect storm of mistakes and that this is NOT the usual experience. Having been at the hotel in the past, I was very happy on that trip, and assuming the manager does what she has promised to do to make it right, then I will continue to recommend this hotel to friends, family and colleagues for both an in-town getaway and a place to stay when visiting.

Room Tip: The view over the golf course is quite nice!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Brookstreet. We apologize for the mix-ups that occurred, and can assure you that our manager has followed through on her promises. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice room with balcony, very clean. Front desk staff great but... Via a tortuous route through the gym and down an elevator, we reached the indoor pool. The bottom of the pool was filthy with what appeared to be brown smears of ?? all over it, in the swim lanes. We had to shower twice to feel clean again.
There were several errors on our hotel bill that we had to bring to the front desk when we checked out.
Perspectives restaurant in the hotel had fabulous seared foie gras.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. All our pools undergo daily cleaning and contamination checks to offer our swimmers of all ages a safe and fun saltwater oasis. The indoor pool is scheduled to undergo surface repainting within the next month, which will take care of the discolouring you noticed at the bottom. Executive Chef Lyness will be pleased to read your comment about his Seared Foie Gras dish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were looking for a nice weekend away, but didn't want to travel to far. The Brookstreet made for the perfect getaway. We didn't even need to leave the city! Our room had a fantastic view of the golf course and it was so quiet and easy to relax in.

Sarah in the dining room for dinner was AMAZING. The food was wonderful, and I stepped outside of my comfort zone to try new and incredible food. Sarah offered me advice on the way to best enjoy all the new flavours on my plate. She was both professional and genuinely friendly.

Dinner and breakfast were included in the package we had purchased, but the service could not have been more different. Where Sarah had been warm and inviting, our breakfast server (I didn't even get her name) was barely available. Our coffee sat without being refilled, our plates not cleared, we were not asked if everything was ok. We were very disappointed in our breakfast service, which is unfortunate because dinner the night before had been so amazing!

Check in and out was easy and the staff was very knowledgeable. I felt like they had everything running smoothly.

The pool area was very clean and it was fun to go for a swim before dinner.

Overall, we were really happy and would easily consider a return visit in the future!

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor and it was so quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookstreet, Public Relations Manager at Brookstreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your “staycation” with Brookstreet. It’s great you were able to enjoy all areas of the hotel, including our four-diamond Perspectives Restaurant. We were disappointed to read that your breakfast service was not exceeding your expectations, as we take great pride in providing sensational service to our guests. Your feedback has been shared with our team and will get addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It was my husbands 70th Birthday so I wanted to give him a special day.We run a business in town so could only take a day.I paid for early check in so arrived for breakfast (delicious) then checked in to our room . Corner room with balcony overlooking the golf course.Large & comfortable with all you could want,even a kettle for tea!Very nice adirondac furniture on the balcony.In the evening we had an amazing dinner on the patio where we could hear some people enjoying the pool.
A wonderful Hotel with lots of amenities,friendly staff & incredible food.

Room Tip: balcony rooms well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatter276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews