We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wicked beer spot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clocktower Brew Pub

Clocktower Brew Pub
Ranked #570 of 2,710 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Ottawa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wicked beer spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went to this spot with friends on week night and truly enjoyed the beer selection and the decor/design of the place. The food was also not too bad. Excellent service as well.
I found the beer price a bit expensive and the noise level a bit too much to hear the conversation around the table as there were the TV volumes on and the music blaring. Great location and nice beer to enjoy at.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Afcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    48
    31
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“An average Ottawa Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have been here a few times. I would say the food is slightly better than your average pub food, but the limited options for draught beer keeps me from coming back more often. The draught beers appear to be home brews, but not to my tasting. They do have a nice back patio if you have no interest in people watching in the market.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank getawayOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I really like this place bc of the atmosphere. The food is good, standard pub food. The service on the other hand was fairly slow. We waited almost too long to place an order.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh yeah.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This restaurant is awesome. I paid a lot of money recently at another restaurant and got frozen chicken fingers. The chicken fingers here are amazing. You can tell they make them there. The food is awesome, the people are awesome and so is the atmosphere. The only bad thing I could think of is, the parking is not very handy there at lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and great brew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I had the raspberry wheat ale which I found to be supremely tasty. The meatloaf was great as well as the Canuck Burger. The vegetables were as fresh as you get and well prepared. A thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taz416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clocktower Brew Pub also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Clocktower Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing