We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not much too see”

Sir John A. MacDonald Parkway
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.63*
and up
Best of Ottawa Bike Tour
Ranked #17 of 267 things to do in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not much too see”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

theres not much to see here but sit and relax on a sunny days its great during winter i dont see what they can put to attract people. its a nice place to go for a jog picnick or bike ride again i dont know what theyll do in winter time

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    127
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Running bliss”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I started at the Canal locks, and ran the parkway 5 Km out and then came back. My morning run while visiting Ottawa. Amazing trail system, very senic..could have gone all day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnymutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great paths to walk, bike, run”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I walked along these paths everyday while i was in Ottawa as they are so peaceful and relaxing. You get great views of the river, locks, the Parliament buildings as you are moving along the paths. There are many places to stop and chill out and watch the world around you. A very relaxing experience and everyone should take time to enjoy the beauty these paths have to offer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank klein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Typical Ottawa”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This used to be a really beautiful way to take tourists on. Now they don`t cut the grass so it`s a field of weeds and thistles.
And Ottawans worry that there are no tourists in this boring city. No wonder

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank montcler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachussetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent for walking, biking and river cruise in Ottawa”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We did river cruise with Paul Boat line and it was about 2 hr trip and you can see the city from river. Nice break from other activities. Very good bike trail along the parkway

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sibandu_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir John A. MacDonald Parkway also viewed

 

Been to Sir John A. MacDonald Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing