We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Business Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$172
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
$169
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa(Ottawa)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$138
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$282
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brookstreet Hotel(Ottawa)
$152
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
$180
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
961
569
104
40
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
569
104
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerfree laundryfull kitchensignature suiteair purifiersnack bagbreakfast sandwichsteamersmade to order breakfastliving roomhuge tvbreakfast roomparliament hillelgin styogurtan applecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I and hubby had a fantastic, very comfortable, stress-free stay at The Business Inn. We spent 4 days in this hotel at the 12th floor during my Reading week/march break as I am a college student.

The staffs were friendly and helpful. We had a huge balcony overlooking Ottawa's business establishments and skycrapers. Although the room has a vintage ambiance but it was clean, wide suite room, had a kitchen, living room, desktop computer with free wifi, 2 sony 46" bravia TVs, free unlimited printer usage and a bedroom that accomodated a king bed!

Also, this hotel cares for your lungs as they had the Oreck XL air purifier but maybe because there is a kitchen in the room. It was indeed a sweet suite! It somewhat like a condo hotel. We thought that there would no cooking pots, utensils, knives, glasses, mugs, plates and cutleries in the kitchen but Viola! when we reach there everything were provided already (food and cooking ingredients excluded of course)! With microwave, dish soaps (no scrub pads though, u have to bring one), coffee maker, toaster, coffee/spices grinder and a regular size fridge. Although we were on vacation but my husband loves to cook so that's why we chose to stay at this hotel.

The hotel is located at the downtown area close to the Parliament, Rideau Centre, Rideau skating canal, national art gallery, Chateau Laurier and more just 15-20 mins walk if you want to have a romantic stroll at the heart of the national capital. Every morning, we had a complimentary breakfast at the 3rd level of the hotel. The kitchen staffs were very accomodating and friendly.

What strucked me most was how they care for their valued customers coz apart from the food/beverages they offered for breakfast in different varieties, they also individaully packed food & drinks in plastic bags for the guests to take if they want to. I have never seen that service from other hotels. In other 3 or 4 stars hotels they don't offer complimentary breakfast at all!

Overall, I would love to come and stay in The Business Inn again! Hope your services would change for the better and will continue to make customers satistied and happy.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cookiemonster0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay, while our daughter was checking out universities. We didn't want to be too far out, and nothing too expensive. We found the Business Inn on Expedia.ca, did some research and decided to book, based on review. We booked an Executive Room, with a king bed and pull out couch. When we arrived, check in was very pleasant and quick, and the staff was knowledgeable and we were provided with a dedicated indoor parking spot, at $15/night. When we got to the room, we were delighted. It was very spacious, included a full kitchen, dining table big enough to seat 8, an office desk, complete with a full computer and printer and work space. The living room had a full couch, loveseat, coffee and end tables, along with a 47" flat screen TV and many channels, including the movie networks, included. We were very surprised that there was a separate bedroom, that was a little small, but very nice. The bedroom also had a 47" TV as well. The bathroom was very clean, and a good size. The room came with breakfast the following day, that included made to order breakfast sandwiches, a wide variety of other breakfast items and even a little take-away bag for lunch. The only negative I could mention are that the booking stated a king bed, but it was a queen; not a big deal for us, and that the room, although very clean was a little dated. Overall, we were extremely happy and will be returning to this hotel any time we go back to Ottawa, and would recommend highly.

Room Tip: We were in room 1102, and was very quiet and had a balcony with a great view; parliament to the right, the Museum of Nature to the left.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtladyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Found great deal, on the Internet, for hotel room in Ottawa during March Break.
Over the years, stayed at several of the hotels in Ottawa, this was my first stay at The Business Inn. I had an excellent service! Janelle, Nabeel and Mark at the reception desk, were courteous and helpful , made me feel welcomed. Recommend this hotel. The room was superb and clean. Will be coming back at the Business Inn to stay, whenever I'm in Ottawa to skate the Rideau Canal!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed 9 nights at the Business Inn in Ottawa during March 1st to March 8th. For those folks looking for amazing value, look no further, this hotel comes out tops. Our suite was essentially a one bedroom apartment, with a large living room/dining room and fully equipped kitchen. The plentiful breakfast includes cooked eggs and there are brown bag takeouts for those wishing to take a picnic lunch with them. There is a computer and printer in the suite with free internet access, and large TV's in the bedroom and living room. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located in downtown Ottawa, in an area with pubs, shops and restaurants. Major Ottawa attractions are a nearby drive away. The lobby and rooms are clean and neat, but the decor is somewhat dated. This is not the place for those looking for elegance and newness. However, if you want comfort and amazing vale, you need look no further.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews