We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Business Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
$200
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$151
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$146
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
976
573
105
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
573
105
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerfree laundryfull kitchensignature suiteair purifiersnack bagbreakfast sandwichsteamersmade to order breakfastliving roomhuge tvbreakfast roomparliament hillelgin styogurtan applecomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Well located, if you want to walk to the center of the city , it is a 15 minutes walk or so, but the best part of this is the room. Nice and big. We had the executive suite and was like a studio with lots of space. Breakfast was good The only weakness is the outside parking which is tight and small, but it did the job.
Will go back there anytime!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Arrived just before Christmas for a family visit. Great location in the downtown area. Found the staff was very friendly and courteous. When I got to room , I was surprised by the largeness of the room and features in it. Love the availability of the computer with printer, the full service of HDTV cable. The king sized bed was comfortable. The free breakfast every morning was GREAT and fueled me up for the rest of the day! For the amount spent this was great value for the money! Will be spending time here again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed there three times (three weeks in a row) and was given three different rooms. Wonderfully located in downtown Ottawa. In walking distance of Parliament and of the Byward market. Well-equipped kitchenette. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and the price is more than right. It was also very nice to have an indoor parking spot (it was winter, remember ?). It was wonderful to have a desktop computer in the room equipped with a printer !! One of the rooms missed an alarm-radio, but I asked for one, and was happy to see it in my room upon my return from work the same day. The gym is also nice and weel-equipped.
I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay downtown with lots of nice restaurants within a 5 minutes walking distance. But mostly for its great staff !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonyme1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I arrived after dark and the outside that I could see looked a little tired and worn as was the parkade. The room was very comfortable better than the fancy hotel I stayed in when I was in Ottawa earlier this year. Breakfast was OK the best part was the price was right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We rented a room last weekend for a night. I read the reviews online, but I was still skeptical, with the price being so cheap and all. Well that went away pretty quickly. Hotel is gorgeous, very neat and the staff is friendly. Our room was amazing! The kitchenette had pretty much everything you needed, and the living room had a desktop computer. Did I mention everything was very neat/clean ;)? I was impressed to say the least. The continental breakfast was good with a lot of variety, they even had a person making egg sandwich on request. I highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room with the kitchenette, living room/sitting area
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SsLep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews